We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiter acted pissed all the time !”
Review of Von Krahli Aed

Von Krahli Aed
Ranked #17 of 1,233 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Everyone is welcome in Von Krahli Aed: vegans and omnivores, paleo enthusiasts and wine lovers, monks and sybarites. We prefer local. We prefer organic. We prefer well-balanced food. We prefer the Nordic crispness and the taste of the food’s ingredient itself. We prefer organic wines. We don’t have any others. All of our dishes can be ordered with or without meat. Our belief is that the pleasure from fresh and pure food is one of the greatest that nature can offer us. We strive to mediate this joy to you with our best skills (according to our best skills?). Welcome to the Embassy of Pure Food!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The waiter was so unpleasant from the time we arrived. Any request would invariably be met with a frowning rebuttal. A little more and he would throw our plates from afar! This went on till the end. Disgusting.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Tiery14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,551)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,551 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Every once in a while I wish I could award six stars. This is a great restaurant. The fish soup is wonderful and the duck outstanding. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank happycamper690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019

This was a very good meal; the mix of four of their starters for sharing was sublime with new flavours and tastes abounding. Their explanation of the dishes was very good. My venison was cooked to perfection and the service was very attentive (even telling us our mains were running early and offering to re-cook them so they were perfect from kitchen to table. Honesty many a restaurant would not have shown I felt).

The lighting and décor were very good too creating just the right atmosphere. They were turning people away all evening so do book in advance. My wife particularly liked the way each meat or fish main offered a vegan option alongside it at a lower price.

Tallinn has many really good restaurants but for us this was the best!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank linskitours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019

Try the "landscape" of starters which give an incredible variety of local specialties - a limited selection of menu choices insure that everything is high quality - reserve if you can ahead of time

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank johnhtemple31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Food was very tasty and very interesting. The waitress was explaining us what do we eat, otherwise we would not identify some ingredients. Staff is very friendly, kind of medieval stylish interior. Atmosphere is great. Must visit, definately!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Александра С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Von Krahli Aed also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Von Krahli Aed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing