We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estonian delights”
Review of Restaurant O

Restaurant O
Ranked #12 of 1,252 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $141
Cuisines: Scandinavian, Eastern European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We had the first tasting menu- portions were good and delicious. Food experience was enhanced by the Estonian folklores told by the waitress. Best to book ahead. If miss out, try the ‘casual sister restaurant’ where the same chefs present with a different menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Nicole_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 387 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We had the full 11-course menu with matching drinks (not only wine!). The fully estonian food was a pleasant suprise. While all dishes were great the best were the meatdishes. However, even better than the food was the service. Both the interaction and the vivid explanations completed our evening!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Daan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We opted for the 11 course menu and it is an interesting experience! Some courses were great (e.g. elk) whilst others weren't (like the fish courses). There's also a 'bread ' course which is fine but fills you up and the quality is poor.

For us there was way too much smokey flavour and, coupled with pickles or dill oil on almost all courses, made everything taste too similar. By the middle we were bored with the food. Sadly, it wasnt good enough for the 100 euro per head price. The service however was excellent.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dalyncarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

We visited during a weekend dedicated to the Christmas market. This beautiful city has many restaurants dedicated to the medieval history of the old town, many of which are fun and tasty. Restaurant O however brings a modern twist to the local cuisine, still using traditional ingredients but with a beautiful style and delicious new bites. Don’t miss the cocktail of the day either, using local fruits. Well worth a visit when you’ve had enough of huge sausages and rustic plates.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank DK735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We picked the smaller Menue with only 6 courses and we were so delighted - not only was the service excellent but the food was just to die for! There is not one course in particular that I would want to highlight as they all were just amazing!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant O also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Restaurant O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing