We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”
Review of Restaurant O

Restaurant O
Ranked #34 of 942 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $141
Cuisines: Scandinavian, Eastern European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good place, rather expencive though. You need to plan ca 45 EUR per person w.o wine.
Food is very good, especially the homemade bread

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    56
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“the best”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

my wife and i go here every year for our anniversary dinner and it is always the highlight of the year and this time was no exception. everything was perfect. from the entrees right the way through to the expresso at the end. it is a must if you are in tallinn. it is one of the best restaurants i have ever been in and i have been in loads all over the world.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aliceband1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
820 reviews
493 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
“Would not return”
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Location just outside old town but walking distance
Deco simple
Staffs friendly service average nothing extra
Disappointed with the food
Not worth in value
Will not recommend

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“They proved themselves again”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Coming back to a restaurant which I have previously given a top mark is allways somewhat "scary" when you bring other people to share your previous experience. Not allways a success - but this time it really was.
This time I returned bringing my wife and two sons (10 and 12). They were all impressed by the food and the attention - nad the special service given to the children. (Not allways a strong side of a gourmet restaurant...)
The food was innovative and good tasting, the service and friendliness was in a class by itself. The athmosphere pleasing and quiet, even thoug the tables around us were filled with happy people.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ColdCanary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top quality Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We recently (march 2013) ate here and was very impressed with the quality of food and service. If you want a special meal in a achingly cool restaurant. The whole dinning experience was fabulous and the cost although not cheap was in comparison to the equivalent in London really well priced. I would wholeheartedly recommend spending at least one evening here as you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zeph001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant O also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Restaurant O? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing