We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveler rating
306
423
106
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
423
106
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalold citymediocre breakfastminute walksea viewshopping mallnice hotelspacious roomfree wifithe hotel offersstayed here for nightsrimi supermarketwalk in showergreat roomquiet at nightperfect locationtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 857 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2010

The hotel has a superb location outside the old city. It is situated on the south side of the docks. (north east of city) The hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the old town. The hotel is modern, clean, spacious and comfortable. Our room on the sixth floor had excellent views of the old town and Ferries to Finland. I have just had the best four nights sleep ever in a hotel. We used the hotel for a full breakfast but otherwise ate out. Take a small travel kettle if you like to manage your own tea and coffee. We did. There is a safe in each room and they are free to use. We mainly ate and had drinks in the old town. Drinks in the hotel were very expensive. Opposite the hotel are a couple of supermarkts that serve very inexpensive food. Tallinn is a delight. I am told the most intact medieval city in europe. Enjoy the city on foot and visit the sights recommended locally. We had heavy snow which made the break tiring but well worth while.

The staff couldn't do enough, they were helpful, polite and made our stay relaxed and enjoyable. They recommended places to see.

We will go again, but in the summer.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMDCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

I stayed here for 2 nights in October , and arrived on the Tallink Ferry from Helsinki, and the hotel is just a very short walk from the Ferry Terminal. The room I had was large and very comfortable, even with its own large sofa, and had all the facilities you would want. The bath was lovely and hot after a long days sightseeing around the magnificent city of Tallin.
The hotel is slightly outside the old town, so you have a bit of a walk (and to cross a highway) to get to the old town. There is a large supermarket right accross the street from the hotel (some excellent prices for beer and wines). There is also a currency exchange there, in case you don't have any of the Estonoian Eeks. (though I think they are changing to euros soon anyway).
The breakfast buffet was very good. Coffee, fresh cold meats and cheeses, and hot dishes too. (Just be aware if there is a tour group in , to try and get in either before or after them , as otherwise you might have to queue). Check in and check out were very friendly and efficient. There is free internet in the lobbey of the hotel (though you have to stand up to use it).
A nice novelty touch was the stuffed toy in the room. The TV had loads of channels - including Russian TV (which I found great fun watching).
I would definetly go back to this hotel. It is particularily good if you are arriving on a late ferry at the Tallink Terminal.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikesterDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

As we were arriving in Tallin by ferry from Helsinki, my wifr and I chose this hotel because it was close to the ferry terminal. It is perfectly located. As well as being near the ferry terminal, it is also within easy walking distance from the old town.

I cannot speak highly enough of the hotel. It is very modern and its facilities are first class. We had a lovely, spacious room overlooking the harbour. The staff were extremely efficient and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinners in the lovely dining room each night.

We will definitely stay at the Clarion Hotel Euroopa again if we ever return to Tallin.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kilsherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

Stayed here in August when travelling from London-Warsaw-Vilnius. Stopped off for the night in Tallinn (after long bus rides which took about 10 hours) so wanted a decent room, more than decent it was great. The room was clean, spacious, quiet & with a great view of the water. Most importantly the room was relaxing and easy to sleep in aided by good modern Scandanavian furntiure and not too much of it, just the right amount. Hotel also provided a great breakfast range - with loads of vegetarian options and only 5 minute walk to Tallink Ferry Terminal. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archieblackcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Stayed 4 nights with a group from the UK. Large room with free wifi. Excellent sleep at night! Breakfast had wide variety of food from porridge to cheese - ate all we wanted so that not hungry at lunch time. 10 minutes walk from the Old City, and close to the harbour where ferries come in from Helsinski and other Scandinavian ports.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ric91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews