We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveler rating
309
425
106
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
425
106
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalold citymediocre breakfastminute walksea viewshopping mallnice hotelspacious roomfree wifithe hotel offersstayed here for nightsrimi supermarketwalk in showergreat roomquiet at nightperfect locationtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 862 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with good location, close to ferry terminal and walking distance to the old town.
Spacious room, good breakfast.
Only one thing I was missing - is lack of water in the room. It is mini bar and kettle - but Boyle of free water is a must in such hotels standard.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Michal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel. We have a free bottle of water in the room for frequent customers.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Very good location for ferry to Helsinki. I liked that it was possible to open window in my room and get fresh air.
We arrived late, some 20 minutes before closing the restaurant. However staff was ready to serve us.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ligad3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hestia Hotel Europa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Hotel Euroopa is a rather large hotel for business as well as for tourists (including groups). It is situated next to the terminals (on a walking distance) at the harbour of Tallinn. Although this is a busy area with new developments, rooms are quiet and comfortable. The old city center is a 10 minutes walk. The hotel has a parking garage (not complementary) for cars. It is probably not the best in town, but offers a good value for money. Staff is friendly even in busy times at the lobby. We stayed in the hotel for 3 days and could leave our car in the parking during our trip to Helsinki ! Thanks for this service.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyfourGent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hotell Euroopa and thank you for your review.

We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

We hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

While away on business i stayed in a few of the hotels across Estonia. This by far was the most relaxing, had the best nights sleep, lovely food and even sports massage to see me on my way :) helpful staff and in general a lovely hotel on all aspects.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrstevens0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hotell Euroopa and thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

Hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

Good location in Tallinn but there are a lot of civil works around the hotel which is not the best situation. For the rest, good value for money. The breakfast is correct and the view from the room pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henri K, Front Office Manager at Hestia Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2017

Hello,

Thank you for staying in Hotell Euroopa and thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your stay in our hotel.

Hope to see you again,
Henri Kilk / Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews