We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveler rating
306
425
106
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
425
106
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalold citymediocre breakfastminute walksea viewshopping mallnice hotelspacious roomfree wifithe hotel offersstayed here for nightsrimi supermarketwalk in showergreat roomquiet at nightperfect locationtea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 859 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great location! Ask for sea view!
Very close to the old town and with easy access to both city airport and main coach station.
Breakfast is buffet but a bit disappointing and staff not friendly at all.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Nato L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Had a really enjoyable stay here. Arrived from Helsinki via the sea. I travelled via Linda Lines fast catamaran service (1 1/2 hours) and the hotel is abit of an awkward 15 minute walk around car parks and gravel tracks from Linda Lines terminal, but I think the other larger ferries dock much closer.
The hotel is great, the foyer does have that 80's vibe but the rooms are really nice, well sized and comfortable. They looked recently renovated. The bathroom had a large wet room/walk in shower type thing in place of a bath tub (didn't bother me but some people like a bath).
Fridge included in the room and lots of space and storage for luggage. The TV had a good selection of channels in Estonian, English, Finnish, German, French, Italian and Russian.
Breakfast is a good buffet, lots of selection of the standard hot & cold European favourites.
Staff all appeared very helpful and attentive.
Of particular merit to this hotel is the bus shuttle they run at your request. Only €8 to the airport! Fantastic!
The walk to the old town is about 15-20 mins through the newer shopping districts.
The shopping centre directly next to the hotel has a large supermarket, a selection of other small stores and a great value Estonian buffet place that you can get a great lunch for two for under €15.
I'll definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Tallinn!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Horizonx30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at the hotel with the family anticipating to leave by ferry to Finland early the next day. Booking very special (reduced) rates through the internet we still payed more than in previous months, but one is getting used to this in Tallinn where hotel prices seem to be a bit out of control. From the very fisrt moment, the hotel left the impression of being an advanced class (not high class) place for buisiness and more established/distinguished travellers. Interesting enough, most servides are charged additionally (e.g. car park) at rates that are just a little bit over the top. At least the place was clean and the majority of the personell very friendly. A bad taste was certainly left by little Teddy-Bears on the children´s bed (seemingly gifts to the as a courtisy by the hotel) which soon after pciking the up turned out to be charged with 10 EUR each. Well, then rather do not offer them.
Currently the hotel is situated such that it is difficult to reach by car since one has to either break street rules by ignoring streets signs that will not allow trespassing or one has to cross (and immediately leave from the other entrance) a charged supermarket parking lot. I hope this is only due to the heavy road construction going on and that after that at least one decent road ramins to leasd to the hotel. However, for the moment this also makes pedestrian access to the hotel more challenging although its over all position is quite nice to either quickly reach the harbour or down-town at fairly quick walking distance.
Since the next day we had to leave very early, the forn desk told us that we could have an early breakfast the next morning (which as a matter of fact is outside the usual Sunday breakfast hours). We very much appreciated this since it saved us from finding something on our way to the boat. However when we entered the hotel restaurant we were asked to pay a surcharge of 2,10 EUR (small amount, ok, but this is not about money but rather the ideology behind running that buisiness). Breakfast was inculded in our over-all bill, but since we (toghether with a busload of other travellers leaving early for the boat!) got there an hour beofre the time we were not only charged, but the whole thing took place in a rather unfriendly and impolite manner. Pretty poor for a place with the apparent ambition of being a buisiness-class hotel. They could at least be clever enough to hide such charges in the price and then make sure that all staff is euqally friendly at any time of the day.
Facit: there is room for improvement and at the density of hotels in Tallinn I won´t visti this one again in the near future.
On the morning of our departure which was rather early and thus before the usual Sunday breakfast hours, we anyway asked whether having breakfast was possible.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank my-5-p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were tourists in Tallinn, but nevertheless came around to feeling we had selected a decent place to stay. The front-desk staff was efficient; when we reported that our bathroom sink wasn’t draining, the problem was fixed right away. Otherwise, our accommodations were fine. Breakfast was plentiful, varied and of reasonably good quality (the lightly smoked salmon was absolutely excellent – succulent and delicious). We asked for a late checkout and were told the first two hours would be without charge and the third would cost a nominal fee, but we were given that third hour gratis. Very nice. The location is by the waterfront and since we had arrived by ferry from Helsinki, it was an easy walk, even with our rolling bags. We had read that tourists should stay in the old city, but as it turned out we found it quite ho-hum as historical centers go, and the Euroopa was convenient and central to the sights we wanted to see. We patronized the practically next-door mall with its large supermarket more than once. The unpleasant aspect was walking across unattractive pebbled and dirt parking lots and what appeared to be city property to get most places. But other than a few areas, such as the historical center and Kadriorg Park, Tallinn seems to be like that, anyway

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Really BIG room with lots of space to spread out and relax. Lobby has kind of a 1980s vibe but the rooms are very nice and stylish. Unfortunately my carpet was stained in places; that was the only thing I didn't like about the room, which was otherwise very well appointed and attractive. A nice touch is a stuffed lamb that greets you on your bed; guests can choose to take it home for a small fee.

Hotel overlooks the harbor where the ferries arrive and depart, making life easy for those who arrive and leave by boat. It's about a 15 minute walk into the Old Town. The location is very convenient for everything. Breakfast buffet was just OK - no complaints, just nothing remarkable. Overall, I was very happy with this choice and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews