We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in convenient location”
Review of Hotel Euroopa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Euroopa
Ranked #16 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel in convenient location”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We loved our time at this hotel. Very comfortable, clean and helpful staff. We attended a conference in the hotel which was great. Loved the harbour view from our room. Handy shopping centre across the road and not far from the airport. It was good that it is not too close to the old town as this gets very congested with cruise tourists. Must visit the Estonian Open Air Museum that was fabulous.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    327
    93
    10
    5
See reviews for
111
235
73
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Forster, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I picked this hotel to stay at because of its location to the ferries, so when we arrived I was really surprised at how lovely the hotel was, the room was very spacious and we had a great view.

Bathroom was a big size too, we actually wondered whether the hotel had just been renovated.

Breakfast in the morning was very good.

The location into the old town was about a 10 minute walk and where the hotel was, there were some great restaurants nearby the hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and my husband had booked this hotel based on how close it was to the ferries. This is because upon checkout, we were taking the ferry to Finland. In hindsight, I wish he'd booked a hotel closer to the old town but this hotel was perfectly adequate. It was a little bit of a hike to the old town but for those who may not be able to do that a taxi will run you only 5 Euro or so. Also, if the hotel shuttle van is available they will run you into old town for 1 Euro per person. We arrived at the Tallin airport just after midnight and a hotel employee was there to pick us up in the van which was very convenient after a long day. The rooms were nice and ours had a balcony with views of the port and the old town. Breakfast was OK. The previous reviewer wondered who would eat beans for breakfast and I can tell you that for the numerous Brits staying here (Tallin is a big destination for British stag (bachelor) parties), including my cousin who met us there, this is standard breakfast fare. Front desk was helpful. Upon return to the hotel late one night we found that the power was out because lightning had struck a nearby transformer. A hotel employee was waiting in the lobby to escort people to their rooms with a flashlight. Unfortunately for us this meant we had to walk up to the 6th floor because the elevator obviously wasn't working, but this is certainly no fault of the hotel and the employee who escorted us was very gracious. The hotel is clean, has a nice bar area and lots of comfortable couches in the lobby to relax in. There is a spa in the hotel, but I didn't use it so can't comment on it. If you are looking to be close to the ferries, you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We were visiting Tallinn for a short city break and chose Euroopa because of the port location and proximity to the old town. The staff was pleasant and spoke good english. It was quite nice going just across the street from hotel and enjoying the sunset in the port, with a view to the old town rooftops. We only wish that our room window was on the same side. Unfortunately, the side of hotel we were on looks on a spatious parking lot, and a small shopping centre.

Breakfast was rich, albeit with some strange items on the menu. We couldnot imagine that someone would eat baked potatoes or beans for breakfast :) However, there was more than enough choice of salads, cereals, cheeses and pastry, so we were just fine.

Having the hotel mascot, Saami the sheep, wait for you in a form of a stuffed toy when you enter the room, is a nice touch.

All in all, we did not ask for much, butfor the price paid, we got all that we expected, and enough on top of tthat to make our two nights there a great experience.

We gladly recommend Euroopa, if you need to stay in Tallinn.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank araphel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The service at the hotel was excellent. We were a big group of people and still easily got two vans to get us to a restaurant in the old town as well as to a shopping mall a bit out of the city center. The rooms were OK and the breakfast was very good. The location is both good and bad: a very good distance to the ferries from eg Finland, however, especially for older people a little far from the beautiful old town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cantonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May, could not recommend it more highly. The staff could not be more helpful. The rooms are very nice, great location and views of the marina were great. Breakfast was very good and bar very nice. Its location was excellent in the harbourt with a short walk 10 minutes to get into the old town or a very short taxi ride using the hotel own taxi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 633AM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Its hard to find a fault with this place. Stayed 3 nights here, we arrived very early but they still managed to accommodate one room for our group to share until the other 3 rooms were available, which they didn't have to do - nor would it be expected (certainly if it was a UK hotel!!). Some of the rooms had an awesome view out to the harbour, some towards a shopping centre - guess that's pot luck, however the interiors of all these rooms are near perfect, even the mini bar was reasonably priced. The food was excellent and the late night bar snacks of a quality far superior that their price - top marks. I read the bar closes early, it quietens down but they will still serve you, surely that's a good thing!
The location is perfect - close to the new town, close to the old town, close to the walk to the seaplane tourist area and right in the harbour. The only issue I had is the gym opens late and the sauna closes early for free guest use! The sauna's are also single sex which is a bit poor if you are a couple but perhaps that's European style. They are in excellent decor and well worth a visit though, even if you have to sit separately! The hotel is very secure, well staffed, very clean and tidy and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again next time in Tallinn.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cacazjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,293 reviews
1.1 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
783 reviews
0.7 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.6 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
551 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#9 of 86 in Tallinn
1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Euroopa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Euroopa

Property: Hotel Euroopa
Address: Paadi 5, Tallinn 10151, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#21 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#23 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Euroopa 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The unique design and spacious rooms of Hotel Euroopa makes it the most loved newcomer of the year by businessmen, holidaymakers and conference guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Euroopa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing