We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
852 results
Traveler rating
142
340
275
74
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
142
340
275
74
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town ferry terminal nice hotel hotel is located rooms are big budget hotel porridge underfloor heating free wifi stayed here for nights on foot enjoyed my stay excellent location sauna curtains supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 852 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at this hotel really need to change their attitude. From a mix up with room size at the start of break which was their mistake to a other few incidents. They do not smile, greet you, even lift their head up to acknowledge you. Even checking out the girl just stared at me as if I was a alien.
Not just our party heard a few get the same treatment. I asked one morning were the butter was located only to get a point from a finger and a look of total disgust.
Never again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank donzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good bed, bathroom and great position. 10 mins walk from ferry terminal and 5 mins from old town. Very helpful and pleasant staff.Tv could have had better channel selection and no tea making facilities in the room. Very good bed.and window opened. Very quiet at night. Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KathleenR822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: great location out of town, good warm breakfast buffet (although it's the same every day), large bedrooms, seemingly well sound-proofed.

Cons: abysmal wifi even on the second floor, no air conditioning, window opened a crack making cooling down the room impossible impossible, no safe.

For a 3 star hotel and the relatively high price we expected more. Our room was sweltering and it was only 80 degrees F out. The wifi didn't work in our room a solid 50% of the time. Our stay was fine, but the price was too much for the offering.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dride52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Location is good and walking distance to the cruise terminal and old town.

Room is clean and comfortable but quite noisy outside especially motorcycles and loud noise by people.

Same hotel brand provided spa service which is a good option.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Discover47527189663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Weekend break everything was excellent staff excellent location excellent the only slight problem was the room had no air-conditioning but that was the type of room I booked unfortunately but I would have no hesitation of returning to the hotel for my next visit

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews