We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vegan food, nice atmosphere”
Review of Vegan Restoran V

Vegan Restoran V
Ranked #4 of 1,186 Restaurants in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Vegan Restaurant V is the first vegan restaurant in Tallinn and Estonia! We opened our doors in April 2014. We’re a small and cozy vegan restaurant in the Old Town of Tallinn. Our restaurant is located on Rataskaevu street which is known for its several popular restaurants. We offer an international a la carte menu with dishes from all over the world both for lunch and dinner. And it is 100% vegan meaning everything is free from dairy, egg and meat. We also serve alcohol that you can enjoy with your food, but if you’d choose to go for non-alcoholic drink, we have a variety of virgin specials. Reservations are highly recommended. And not just a day earlier, the earlier the better. It's never too early to book a table.
Reviewed November 11, 2017

I felt excellent, atmosphere was very warm and cosy. Service was very promt always taking care that you have all details regarding your choice. They have as well vegan cooking books to go through while you wait or when you have your coffee.
I tried the vegan caesar salad with anchovy and a cake.
Everyting was very tasty . Next day I found out it was a favourite place for locals as well.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sveronici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,699)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 375 of 1,699 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved the food. Had the beetroot ravioli with cashew cheese and that alone is worthy 5 stars.

It’s a relaxed smallish place and the waitress was very helpful in talking me through the dishes. Awesome.

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank GinnyGeneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Nice cosy place with relaxed spirit. Good value for the money, but nothing super tasty. Bit plain flavors - little bit more twist to the taste would have been expected.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Karppa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

Visited this small restaurant today for lunch. I had tomato soup and then beetroot ravioli, both starters, both delicious. My companions had the vegetable soup, tacos and tempeh which were equally all, so the tell me, scrumptious. The chocolate tart was very rich and some people might find it a little sickly. In short everything we tried was delicious. The waitresses were pleasant and spoke good English. I can definitely recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

The food was just unexpected and amazing!! So tasty and Fresh!!
The wine selection is really decent and price are totally reasonable!
The different dishes are really nice and surprising...worth a try!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank diamen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vegan Restoran V also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Vegan Restoran V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United States
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.