We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly, clean and worth every penny!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly, clean and worth every penny!”
Reviewed March 17, 2010

Clean rooms, friendly staff and calm atmosphere. Fruit salad and the vegetables in breakfast weren't the most fresh, but otherwise breakfast was good. Location wasn't bad thou' some may say it's too far from the city center and old town. Decent size market right next to hotel and the harbour wasn't too far away either.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pontus_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    354
    212
    86
    27
See reviews for
223
272
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2010

We really enjoyed our trip to Tallin, especially the Tallink spa and conferrensce center. The food at the hotel was great, the aqua spa was really nice and we enjoyed the beauty center as well .

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyvinkää
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2010

we live in cosmos suite.it was really nice because there was sauna and big balcony.food was good.poolarea was really nice and water was warm.staff was kindly all the time.
brekfast was good8my children likes it too!)
Swimming pool outside:we all like it very much!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poliklinikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Would go again, next time maybe with friends. The view from room wasn't very nice, but we didn't have to time to spend in our room, so not a big minus ;o)

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelli36200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days in February - elongated weekend. The hotel itself has a post modern design that is not the typical approach to interior and spacial planning. But so is a lot of architecture in Tallinn - must be part of a general trend observed in estonian and baltic architecture. The hotel is conveniently located to downtown and the ferry terminal - however, the access to the hotel is restricted by Sadamarket and a road which doesnt in the wintertime have good crossing. Upon entrance to the lobby one can clearly smell the chlorine from the main water pool - but that is expected of spa hotels. The staff was quick to process check in fluent in many languages. The rooms however are really small, no bathtub included in the bathroom, the design remains post modern which many people may not like, The carpets are psychodelic but in general bearable. The spa is by FAR the best feature of the hotel. Several steam sauna rooms, Finnish saunas at 80 and 95 degrees, the photos online dont do the spa justice. The swimming pool is serviced well and the pool bar and jaccuzis a big hit with the crowds. Bare in mind that when staying the weekends the crowds get rather big and there might be little space in the pools. The outside water pool in the wintertime is a pretty fun experience. The breakfast buffet selection is standard but tasty, the Nero restaurant has many good dining options in the evening, but is slightly on the expensive side (with respect to general prices in Estonia). Overall the hotel was a nice surprise - definitely a bargain!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szymon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.-Petersburg
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2010

Rich breakfast, very nice SPA area, friendly staff. Was very surprices about quick answers on any questions, but was rather upset that our trip to Rakvere haven't been organised.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shtirliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2010

Perfectly for vacation with friends and family. Good Spa. The big breakfast. The hotel is located in 5 min of walking from historical Old Town and from passenger ferry's terminal. Good internet in the room.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vima2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 86 in Tallinn
514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#50 of 86 in Tallinn
446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
0.5 mi away
Tallink City Hotel
Tallink City Hotel
#34 of 86 in Tallinn
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing