We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting decor, good spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #36 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Interesting decor, good spa”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel is located very close to the ferry terminal - a 15 min walk from the old town. I guess the main selling point is the spa - great for kids and rainy days. If you are in Tallinn to see the old town and you are not the spa type - then there are probably better locations. The room was functional, a little on the small side and decorated in a very red style, with red lights and a large picture of a nude woman looking down over the bed. I found it amusing but it might not be to everybody`s taste. The bathroom was simple, nothing was luxurious, but importantly it was clean. There is nothing really bad about the hotel - just a few things came across a bit tacky for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    340
    197
    84
    23
See reviews for
207
260
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I recently spent a lovely afternoon using the spa facilities here and had a great time. My girlfriend is Estonian and recommended we visit on a rainy afternoon. I was sceptical but my reservations were unfounded as this place was great. There are Two large ornate pools and a kiddies padlling pool. Both pools come with waterfalls and water jets. The larger one has an outdoor area which must be great in the middle of winter.
There are two jacuzzi one next to the bar, nice for a relaxing drink. There are also numerous saunas and steam rooms which we used well.
The place on the whole was clean and well presented and we were given a warm welcome at reception. It was relatively cheap for a couple of hours but the drinks at the bar are pricey. I would definitely recommend the spa but I can't comment on the hotel generally.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisRoughley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times and enjoyed it. Our children (8 and 11) love the big pool area, the jacuzzis, the lazy river and the pool bar. The rooms are OK in size, the last time we had booked a family room but ended up with two twin rooms with a connecting door, which was fine by us. We have also stayed in a family room which was huge with sofa and extra beds. I don't like the design of the bathroom where there is a frosted glass wall, presumably to let in light in the bathroom. What is does is let light into the bedroom if someone has to get up during the night and switch on a light in the bathroom. I have tried massage and pedicure at the spa which was good. The pool area is starting to look a bit dated, so could do with a touch up. Very nice to be able to swim through to the outdoor pool. Temperatures are nice +28 in one pool and +25 in the other, the jacuzzis are even warmer. The downside is the breakfast which is very bland, nothing tastes good except the local porridge which is tasty. A ten minute walk to get to the old town. Another ten - fifteen minute walk to get to the ferries to Stockholm. We like this hotel despite the minor complaints re breakfast and dated pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel? The Rooms might be that and spa area is quite modern, but there are the positive things i have to say. Here comes the downsides: CUSTOMER SERVICE
it seems that Estonia is still very much stuck to the ways of the 70s and also this hotel. No Smiley faces can be seen on the faces of this hotels staff. Also note that the Saunas dont work in the morning... Morning saunas that aren't on?? Also note that the staff dont know anything about the policy of the hotels payment metods. Who in their right mind carries money to the spa area?
And then has to get the money from the room to pay for a drink.. Also other members of our party
had to pay drinks rightaway after swimming and others didnt have to pay except later. Other staff members took money and others didnt.
And also dont try get a drink from the hotel lobby bar at night because you cant get any service.

Summary:
Swimming pools are clean and otherwise good. Rooms are good.
Customer service is bad and the policies of the hotell unknown to the staff.

Room Tip: other rooms have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good location formthose comming by boat. Breakfasts are average but the most frustrating thing is the size of the room-small and tiny. As I wrote it is average so you can find a better place for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlawekPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Avoid this hotel. You are not wellcome at all.
We have been here many times, but this is the last one.

The spa is the thing, but you are not wellcome before 3.
Location is great, when you arrive by ship.

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tallinn hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed four girls for a long weekend in june this year, looking forward to a spa weekend in the Estonian capital. Entrance to the spa was included in our stay, the reason we chose this hotel.

Location
Right in the ferry port, quite a walk from the old town and city center. Terrible to get a taxi outside the hotel with only scam taxis trying to charge 15€ for a 2-4km ride and refused to turn on the meter. Hotel also refused to help us call a real taxi saying they're right outside.
The walk from the hotel to the city center is ok daytime, felt very unsafe and dark at night.

Hotel facilities
The only way this is a four star hotel is by Estonian standards...
The SPA is again, very Eastern European and not very clean and spa-like at all, more of a public swimming pool meets wjth three star hotell indoor pool full of kids, no relaxation at all.
Prices for spa treatments are way overpriced for Estonia and weren't professional looking at all.
Outdoor pool was the only plus.
The hotel seems very new but looks exactly like a cruise ferry trafficking the Baltic Sea, as the note is owned by Tallink, just like those ferris, the idea must be to make the ferry passengers smooth transitioning from ferry to hotel and back to the ferry, with the same terrible all over 80's dated decor.
The hotel is located opposite a shady looking night club, the after hours kind... With a bunch if lorrys parked outside.

The rooms
Stayed in one of the basic rooms, very porn style decor, red lights, zebra print and red, nude painting over the bed, very strange and brothel looking, beds comfy and bathroom nice on the plus side.

Service
Reception staff not helpful at all, not with taxis and rude at checkout. The bar staff in the spa were better.

Restaurant
Only tried the included breakfast, very Eastern European style but ok. The decor in the restaurant is cantine/spaceship, odd.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#33 of 83 in Tallinn
491 reviews
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Olumpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
2,061 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#11 of 83 in Tallinn
1,407 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pirita Spa Hotel
Pirita Spa Hotel
#48 of 83 in Tallinn
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#28 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing