We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Weekend in Tallin” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend in Tallin”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Spent weekend in Tallink hotel. The room was clean but beds looks old , like sugging by a lot of visitors. Our arrival was late at night and reception was occupied by drunk people trying to clyrify something and reception looks tired to deal with them.
Breakfast was nice. Spa is huge but occupied with dringking in jakuzzi people which looks untidy and unattractive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oliver L, Front Office Manager at Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Yulia,
Thank you for choosing Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel for your stay in Tallinn. We appreciate your feedback. It is glad to hear that you noticed our clean rooms and enjoyed our delicious breakfast which is very important to us. We do hope you visit us again.

With best regards,

Oliver Lauga
Front Office Manager
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    304
    164
    71
    18
See reviews for
165
231
22
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

Hotel itself is OK, nothing fancy or too special but nice enough to spend couple of nights (close to the city and to the port). A huge minus is the amount of drunken tourists all over the place (at the reception, in the pools/spa area and even in the breakfast room). Had awful nights at the hotel, cause the corridor was so noisy during the night (drunken people shouting and going by all the time). Spa itself is big and neat - only the other users did not create a "zen/healthy atmosphere" at all. Go to the spa area before 10 am if you can, then it is empty enough (but not all the saunas/hammams are on = a minus if you are looking for a full spa experience).

Room Tip: Top floor and in the end of the corridor (less people walking by your room during the day/night).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apprendrelemonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
115 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

Stayed here one night with a friend due to delayed aircraft. The room was nice but small. We had some problem to adjust the temperature in the room and the bathroom was WARM. The reception staff was friendly and gave us good recommendations about places to eat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimZon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porvoo, Finland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

the spa was just great! rooms were clean and nice, also the service at the bar was friendly! Breakfast included to the price and it was almost perfect! I spent like two hours eating there in the morning...My only minus is because of the location of the hotel. Well it's not too far, but like 15 minutes walk from the old town.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Spent one weekend in this Spa and Conference hotel. We got the pool view room as the old town view rooms were fully occupied. Our double bedroom was big, plenty of space included a seating area and clean. A suggestion to the hotel management, it would be great if the hotel management have the hot and cold water indicator clearly marked on tap especially the basin tap. It is inconvenient to use the tap or get drinkable water. Interior design of the room is modern but red rectangular cube lights next to desk make the room red-light district alike; opss. We turned them off during our stay. The room has a safety deposit box which is good as we can kept our valuable stuff as well as the import documents. Besides, as a Spa hotel, the hotel also provides bathrobes for their guests in order for them to enjoy the Spa facilities. That is a good thought. During our arrival we were told the hotel guests are free to enter the Spa facilities as the management had decided to change the policy. This is a good move as we learned the hotel guests still need to pay for the Spa on internet. The Spa facilities are included different type of saunas, indoor and outdoor pools which temperature of the water is maintained warm, Jacuzzi and so on. Well, no complaint about that. Other than Spa facilities, the hotel guests can also enjoy services for example different type of messages. We took full body massage package. Frankly speaking, it was a waste of money! The massagist has no strength to press harder, it was not a body massage to our standard. The hotel was packed with guests especially the Spa facilities and also breakfast hours during weekend. The choices of the breakfast are plenty; however, same breakfast menu is served. The cooks should consider make some changes for daily breakfast menu.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KJLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel has a nice pool and spa area. The pool is partially outdoors. There are several different saunas. Located just outside the city walls around the old town. In about fifteen minutes you reach shoping and several restaurants and interesting sights.
The double rooms are normal sized with minibar and television. It can sometimes be a lot of people in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gpz1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice spa with good smoothies and drinks for both adults and kids. Our room was big and spacious with a big balcon. Good place for just relaxing and swimming. Breakfast was good, though not so much left to choose from when we arrived.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marysol40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
0.5 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#35 of 82 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel

Property: Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
Address: Sadama 11a, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 275
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel is a futuristic hotel designed to make guests wonder at their every step. Our spa with different saunas and pools is the perfect place to relax and recharge. Have a few drinks, chill in the jacuzzi or be bold and swim outside into the freezing air. But if you're here to work, our conference center offers a variety of rooms for meetings, seminars and workshops. Located just a 5 minute walk from the Old Town our hotel is perfect for everyone! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallink Spa And Conference Hotel
Tallink Hotel Tallinn
Tallink Hotel Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing