We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay at Hotel Bern”
Review of Hotel Bern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bern
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Our stay at hotel Bern was very comfortable and the staff was very welcoming. They gave us tips on where to go in the Old town and how to get to where we wanted to go. The location is very good especially if you are coming by the ships - walking distance to the harbor and the Old town!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Saara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Saara,

Thank you for your post!
It is nice to see you were happy with your stay at Bern Hotel.

We will be more than glad to have you back anytime! :)
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stayed at the Bern Hotel for 4 days. The staff is very very helpful and nice, giving guests some useful directions about places and restaurants worth visiting. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, nothing much to complain about really. The place is also a great starting point for a tour of the old city. Totally recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear Erika,

Thank you for your review!
We are very happy to see that you found Bern Hotel a great place to stay.
Surely your comments will help others to make a good decision, also! :)

Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is in Tallinn down town and very well monitored by police. No strangers were able to park even for a few minutes. We had friend dropping us off and was told he has to leave. The breakfast was incredible with choice of hot and cold offers. Mix of American traditional offer of scrambled eggs and sausages and European Swedish table. Rooms are big and comfortable. Bathroom is huge compare to most European hotels. The soap in dispenser is very soft and natural. Room had bathrobe and flip flops offer. I would highly recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Larisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Larisa,

Thank you for your post!
We are very happy to see you satisfied with Bern Hotel. :)

It would be a pleasure to have you back!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Service was good and the personal very nice. But the problem is the location of the rooms, at the issue of a pub. Impossible to sleep until 02.a.m.!!! The rooms are not very big either. Otherwise the hotel is well situated, close to the old town of Tallin.




  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Bernard,

Thank you for your opinion!

We are sorry that you found our location disappointing but let us assure that we are constantly dealining with this topic. For your next visit, hopefully, we will have found a solution acceptable for you, too. :)

Until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

It was awful when we cannot sleep because of bar's clients. In the same yard on hotel and night bar - not good. Also was not good to me that there were not parking place, especially when I traveled first time on my own. And worse thing was, that there were ants in room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Natalia,

Thank you for the feedback!
We are very sorry that your stay here at Bern was a bit disappointing. Hopefully it did not ruin your whole trip.

We would be very grateful to have another chance to make this up to you. Just let us know!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

It is on the edge of Old Town so you can walk anywhere. It is also close to tram and buses so you can explore other areas easily. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are compact but quite adequate, clean, comfortable, and all conveniences, including free internet. The breakfast is very good. I have stayed here 4 times and will continue to do so!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Mary Ann,

Thank you for your continuous support!
We are very happy to have hosted you for so many times and will be more than glad to have you back at Bern Hotel any time you wish to return Tallinn.

Until then, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Three nights stay in clean, cozy and comfortable hotel, my favourite one in Tallinn. Super friendly and helpful staff made our stay really pleasant. Great location, just a short walk from Raekoja plats.


  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bearyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Dear Bearyy,

Thank you for your comment!
It is great to hear that Bern is your nr 1 choice! ;)

Looking forward to have you back,
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#32 of 86 in Tallinn
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.3 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
371 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bern

Address: Aia 10 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $59 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centre, hop-on hop-off buses, Spa which has a 50-meter swimming pool and children pool plus all Old Town important sights are in a reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing