We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveler rating
481
657
211
38
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
657
211
38
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden great location supermarket opposite old town wet room nice hotel cold meats quiet location quiet room stayed nights hotel is situated bathroom floor clean rooms by foot air conditioning budget hotel porridge
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

i walked from the ferry to your Hotel. I had a dificult time finding your Hotel. Once I got there every thing was satisfactory. The street over to Aia Street from the major highway is not marked. To me, it looked like a park and I walked to far South.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Edward,

Thank you for the post!
Sorry for the inconvenience finding us. But we sure are glad that you did! :)

Until the next time!
Bern's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

All ladies at reception were very welcoming and helpful, but special kudos to Kirsty. The location was great: easy to get to and from the ferry and just upside the old town. The rooms were clean and quiet and breakfast was very good. Wait staff worked very hard to keep the breakfast room clean and food cntinually supplied. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank MiddleMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear MiddleMillie,

Thank you for the recommendation!
We are happy to see you had a great time. :)

Looking forward to having you back!
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Lovely stay, quiet area, helpful staff, clean rooms, central location. It was good to be close to the city so a break in the middle of the day didn't destroy our shopping. Thanks to the hotel staff!!! We'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear Brian,

Thank you for your comment!
We would love to see you back! ;)

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

hotel not disimilar to a premier inn. all staff were friendly and rooms very clean. the only strange thing, which i have read in other comments is the shower. there is no shower base so a bit like a wet room so you are giving a mop to do your own mopping, the best thing about this hotel is the location, you just walk left out of the hotel door and you can see the tower gates , you are just so close to the old town but it is still a quiet rd. also there is a rimi supermarket across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiaHolmfirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Dear kiaHolmfirth,

Thank you for the post!
We are very happy to see you enjoyed Hotel Bern!

Come back soon! :)
With best wishes,
Bern's staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Good location and very helpful and friendly personnel. Breakfast It would though have been good to notice beforehand that our room was located to the yard: the pub was open until 03. am and the noice by drunken people outside it kept us awake until closing time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, the staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Marianna,

Thank you for your post!
We are sorry that you had some trouble haveing a quiet sleep but are still very thankful for your comments about our staff.

Hopefully your next visit will be even better! :)
Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews