We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location,good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bern
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location,good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed 3 nights beginning of April.As per previous reviews,hotel in a very good location,close to the Old Town.Staff very helpful and the hotel is very good value for money.Would stay there again.Tallinn is small,so you can easily walk from the Hotel to most of the tourist sights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank jesmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear jesmonde,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments!

No doubt, this would be helpful for travellers coming to Tallinn and we assure you that for us this means a lot that you remember us with a good word or two.

See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    566
    162
    32
    9
See reviews for
150
548
112
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The hotel is situated just at the start of the Old Town and it takes about 5 minutes to get to the town square. The reception staff were very helpful and nothing was too much. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfy. We never felt cold in the room - even though it was -12 outside! The added touch of a dressing gown and slippers was very nice! Breakfast was very nice, with pastries, cold meat, cheese, juice and tea/coffee. All in all this was a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend the hotel for a city break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LE0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for a lovely feedback!

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Bern Hotel.
Surely your kind comments are helpful also to other guests of Tallinn.

See you, hopefully, next time!

Enjoy the spring time in the UK!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was perfect place to my little group. We came to Tallin just to have good time and that happens! Your hotel was what we needed. It was peacefull, clean and komfortable. It was near all the places we wanted to go. Exellent! We´ll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jaana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Jaana,

Great to hear that you were so pleased with Bern Hotel!

Thank you for your kind words!
Have a lovely springtime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed one night after Easter. Very friendly personnel and nice hotel. Actually we had our rooms earlier than 15 pm. Maybe this was also possible because the hotel wasn't full at the moment. Location is good in the Old Town and you can walk from ship harbor. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randomtravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive thoughts!

The start of the spring and your comments were just the kick we needed to fulfill our days with jouy!

Until the next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The location of the hotel was excellent and the staff at the reception friendly and helpful, but...

We could hear someone walking in high heels from early morning above our room. Even through the ear plugs this was still noticeable. Also, room had a faint smell of sewage that was coming from the bathroom. We were told that the hotel was full so we could not have been moved to another room. I'd say that the room was fairly basic and would rank it below Ibis hotels. Slightly above Etap, though. Breakfast was edible, but not particularly good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adaziv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear adaziv,

Thank you for the feedback!

We are sorry to hear that you had some disappointing experiences here. Please accept our sincerest apologies!

Kind regards,
Hotel Bern
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Location was exellent, just on the boarder of old town and down town. Public transport just next road, and yet the hotel was really quiet. You can find really good restaurants even on the same street. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Room was very good for the price, clean and aery, though a bit too warm. Breakfast was fresh and good. Stayed there for two nights and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ulla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Ulla,

Thank you for a friendly post!

This is why we have a hotel like Bern, we are inspired by people who get a positive reaction from our work.

Enjoy the upcoming spring in Finland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I would recommned this hotel to anybody coming to Tallinn for a weekend looking for a good deal in the central part of town. The staff is also very friendly and the rooms are kept clean. The breakfast is good, but not spectacular, and so are the rooms. It is very quiet in the rooms even though we are in the old town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnimalAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Ann,

Thank you for your comments and tips for the other travelers!

A guests recommendation means a lot to us and you are most certainly welcome here any time you decide to visit Tallinn again.

Enjoy the springtime in Oslo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merchant's House Hotel
Merchant's House Hotel
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Taanilinna Hotell
Taanilinna Hotell
#31 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#15 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
0.2 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bern

Property: Hotel Bern
Address: Aia 10 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centre, hop-on hop-off buses, Spa which has a 50-meter swimming pool and children pool plus all Old Town important sights are in a reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing