We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Hotel Bern

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bern
Ranked #25 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay this week in the Bern hotel in tallinn. We would recommend it to others if they are thinking of taking a short visit to tallinn. Its in a very handy place, nice and near to the old town centre, walking distance from everything nice to see or the public transport locations such as bus stops.
Hotel room was always nice and clean, shame the beds were single beds and not just a double bed though we did move them to be together to try and make a double bed. The bathroom design was lovely and the showers are small but nice. The workers at the reception were friendly and helpful. There is really nothing to complain about there. lovely hotel for the amount we paid!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ruben1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Dear Ruben,

Thank you very much for the kind words!

We appreciate your comprehensiveness and help to the other visitors of Tallinn.
Hopefully we will meet again in the future!

Greetings to Barneveld!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

590 - 596 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2013

A wonderful little hotel in on the edge of the Old Town, convenient but quiet. The hotel is nice with good rooms, good food and fantastic staff.Without exception they were helpful and very friendly. If I were ever to return to Tallinn, there is only one place that I would stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 20, 2013

Dear Ken,

Thank you!
It was very humbling to read that you enjoyed Bern Hotel this much.

Hopefully we will meet again!
Greetings to UK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Difficult to fault the Bern for the money, located right by the main gateway into old town, lovely helpful staff, decent spacious room with comfy beds and excellent breakfast. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Tallinn.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Gazwar,

Thank you very much for the feedback and the recommendation!
We hope that you will like the times here that are yet to come as much as the first one!

Until then have a happy winter time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great place to explore Tallinn from. Just a short 10 minutes ride by taxi from the airport and 5 minutes walk to the town square. Clean room and great breakfast. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Had a great time. Only suggestion would be some kind of mat to place near the door coming into the rooms to put wet boots/shoes on to save getting the carpet wet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilacgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Lilacgoat,

Thank you for your comments!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Bern Hotel.

Until the next time we meet we wish you a fine winter in the UK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is situated near the old town, near all the sights. The way from the airport by taxi took us 10 minutes. The staff was very friendly, always tried to help. I've booked three rooms, the staff made us neighbors, and it was very nice. After check-out we left our luggage in the room near reception. There is a safe at the reception. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The only disadvantage for me was two beds instead of one (I was travelling with my husband). Breakfast was very good. I recommend Hotel Bern for staying in Tallinn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nati111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Nati,

Thank you very much for the comments!

We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay here was pleasant.
Enjoy the winter and greetings to Moscow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walking from the old city center so the location is excellent. Reception very friendly and informative (warned us about the taxi scams in Tallinn). Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only minor point was the bar in front of the hotel which can be noisy. There is a grocery store very close to the hotel. Breakfast is a big buffet with eggs, meat, salmon, fruit, croissants, ... I would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaartenVanDamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear MaartenvanDamme,

Thank you for your fulfilling knowledge about Hotel Bern!

This is surely a helpful note about our location and quality for the other visitors of Tallinn.
we hope when you return we can thank you properly with a good night sleep and a quality that you already recognized.

Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel Bern was a very good placed hotel in Tallinn.It was peaceful, small and in the old town, every thing is less of five minutes walking. The grand breakfast is extraordinary. The staff is very professional and helpful. We suggest the nearest (it's next) restaurant-bar "Beer garden" , there is good food and the place is special.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear JudTurku,

Thank you for your commentary!

It is great to hear that you found our hotel excellent. This makes us work even harder to exceed this standard next time we see you.
We will also give our regards to our neighbors at the Beer Garden!

Have a lovely 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
901 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
688 reviews
0.3 mi away
Barons Boutique Hotel
Barons Boutique Hotel
#29 of 86 in Tallinn
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
1,124 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#23 of 86 in Tallinn
816 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bern

Address: Aia 10 | Old Town, Tallinn 10111, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#14 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $58 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bern 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A host with an individual and attentive approach!* Located in Tallinn Old Town, amidst historic sights and cultural events* Cordial and helpful staff* Rooms with connecting doors for families* Equipment includes a bathrobe and slippers. Hotel Bern is situated in a bright and peaceful backyard, about 100 m away from the main street of Tallinn Old Town, called Viru street. About the same distance to popular shopping center, Viru Centre, hop-on hop-off buses, Spa which has a 50-meter swimming pool and children pool plus all Old Town important sights are in a reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bern reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bern Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing