We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,429)
Filter reviews
1,429 results
Traveler rating
489
669
216
39
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
669
216
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beer garden old town wet room excellent location nice hotel meatballs cold meats quiet location quiet room hotel is located stayed nights clean rooms air condition porridge buffet breakfast nice breakfast short stay
Filter
Updating list...
734 - 739 of 1,429 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Difficult to fault the Bern for the money, located right by the main gateway into old town, lovely helpful staff, decent spacious room with comfy beds and excellent breakfast. Would certainly recommend to anyone visiting Tallinn.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gazwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Gazwar,

Thank you very much for the feedback and the recommendation!
We hope that you will like the times here that are yet to come as much as the first one!

Until then have a happy winter time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Great place to explore Tallinn from. Just a short 10 minutes ride by taxi from the airport and 5 minutes walk to the town square. Clean room and great breakfast. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Had a great time. Only suggestion would be some kind of mat to place near the door coming into the rooms to put wet boots/shoes on to save getting the carpet wet.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilacgoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Lilacgoat,

Thank you for your comments!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here at Bern Hotel.

Until the next time we meet we wish you a fine winter in the UK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is situated near the old town, near all the sights. The way from the airport by taxi took us 10 minutes. The staff was very friendly, always tried to help. I've booked three rooms, the staff made us neighbors, and it was very nice. After check-out we left our luggage in the room near reception. There is a safe at the reception. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The only disadvantage for me was two beds instead of one (I was travelling with my husband). Breakfast was very good. I recommend Hotel Bern for staying in Tallinn.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nati111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Nati,

Thank you very much for the comments!

We are extremely delighted to hear that your stay here was pleasant.
Enjoy the winter and greetings to Moscow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel is less than 5 minutes walking from the old city center so the location is excellent. Reception very friendly and informative (warned us about the taxi scams in Tallinn). Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only minor point was the bar in front of the hotel which can be noisy. There is a grocery store very close to the hotel. Breakfast is a big buffet with eggs, meat, salmon, fruit, croissants, ... I would go back to this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaartenVanDamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, The staff at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear MaartenvanDamme,

Thank you for your fulfilling knowledge about Hotel Bern!

This is surely a helpful note about our location and quality for the other visitors of Tallinn.
we hope when you return we can thank you properly with a good night sleep and a quality that you already recognized.

Happy new year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hotel Bern was a very good placed hotel in Tallinn.It was peaceful, small and in the old town, every thing is less of five minutes walking. The grand breakfast is extraordinary. The staff is very professional and helpful. We suggest the nearest (it's next) restaurant-bar "Beer garden" , there is good food and the place is special.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudTurku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bern, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear JudTurku,

Thank you for your commentary!

It is great to hear that you found our hotel excellent. This makes us work even harder to exceed this standard next time we see you.
We will also give our regards to our neighbors at the Beer Garden!

Have a lovely 2013!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews