We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$142
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
$199
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$114
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$178
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,378)
Filter reviews
1,378 results
Traveler rating
475
646
205
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
646
205
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardengreat locationsupermarket oppositeold townwet roomnice hotelcold meatsquiet locationquiet roomstayed nightshotel is situatedbathroom floorclean roomsby footair conditioningbudget hotelporridge
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 1,378 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights 21/24 june.The service of the reception staff on our arrival and throughout our stay was the best I,ve encountered anywhere.The location of the hotel was excellent with the entrance to the old town at the end of street ,restaurant Kululai also end of street(through courtyard and down steps,lovely food-good value)and Chicago with live jazz and blues and amazing dancing by locals.Rooms were clean with nice modern bathroom and very good breakfasts with lovely fresh bread and fruit.All in all an excellent hotel for a short break at a very reasonable price

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bess10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights early Jun '12. The hotel is located down a fairly quiet street right on the edge of the old town near Viru gate, it is a short walk 5min to the main square and there are loads of shops/restaurants/bars nearby including a supermarket over the road. Breakfast is more than adequate and has a good range of hot and cold food in a mainly nordic style. Towels were changed daily too. If you're coming from/to the port it is a 15 minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hoon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We traveled with 2 children (8 and 10) and had 2 interconnecting rooms. The hotel is well priced, clean and very well located just 2 minutes walk from the "old city". Good breakfast, but finishes exactly at the time stated. If you're 4 people, a normal taxi from the airport is only 9 or 10 Euros, so don't bother with the bus. A tip for traveling Tallinn. Taxis seem to be able to set their own prices, but must display the price on a sticker on the outside of the rear side window. They range from 40 cents per km to 4 Euros per km. Don't just jump in one a presume that they all have the same rate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustralianFamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

The spartan look of this hotel conceals a wealth of comforts. Rooms are modest but adequate. Attentive, knowledgeable reception people can give the traveler much useful information, from restaurant names to tram routes---public transportation is free for those over 60. They have coffee and tea in the lobby all day, but they will loan you a kettle and milk so you can make your own. The breakfast buffet is superb with fresh salmon, fruit, and high quality pastries. The air conditioning works and the windows open. Ask for one of the larger rooms if there are two of you. There is a wash and fold on the next block.

Room Tip: Just ask for a larger room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank readySiemRiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for four days in May. The hotel was easy to find, as it was only 200 metres from the bus stop (airport bus, only €2 each. Good Value) It was not a 4* hotel but was clean and well maintained. The bathroom was very clean and hand soap and shower gel was provided, and the towels changed daily. The room was small but you are on holiday, how long do you spend in the room? It didn't bother me that I had to lie on the bed to watch TV.
Something to REMEMBER; The room has no tea/coffee making facilities, however if you ask at reception they will provide them. We didn't find out until our last day! We were impressed by the breakfast ( I wonder what some people want) Plenty of juices, tea, coffee, fresh fruit salad and sliced and whole fruit. Fresh warm croissant, fresh bread, rye, baguette, cereals. Smoked salmon and herring, cheeses, cold meats, two hot options, (scrambled eggs + meatballs) and salad. All fresh and served from 7am to 10am (11am Sat/Sun). The staff were very friendly and helpful. There is also a really good supermarket right across the road. The hotel is beside the city walls and everything is within walking distance. There were two issues. Firstly we had asked for a room with a window that opened as we like fresh air, that was not a problem. However, the rooms with windows that open face onto the front of the hotel. Right opposite is the back of a pub and all the smokers are here and are quite rowdy, and the pub is open until very late. The solution was to close the window and use the air con, which we did. Secondly, the windowsill is covered in metal so if it rains the noise (even with the window shut) is annoying. All the windowsills in Tallinn appear to be like this. Luckily for us there was only one night when we had any rain. I agree with some of the previous reviewers that it might be time to renew the carpet throughout its a bit tired. It was our first time in Tallinn and we weren't disappointed in anyway. I got a really good deal on the hotel but it took a bit of looking.
Some of the prices quoted seemed high. Do your homework and you shouldn't be disappointed.

Room Tip: The A/C wasn't noisy so an opening window wasn't an issue. Remember to ask for tea and coffee making facilities.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews