We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$125
$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$179
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveler rating
475
647
205
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
647
205
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeer gardengreat locationsupermarket oppositeold townwet roomnice hotelcold meatsquiet locationquiet roomstayed nightshotel is situatedbathroom floorclean roomsby footair conditioningbudget hotelporridge
Filter
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Stayed here with my daughter in early August for four nights. Location great, not 15 minutes from Old Town (as in other review) but less than 5 minutes walk. Staff great, especially Maarja, very helpful with recommendations. No noise from the bar next door. Breakfast was fine. Found the computer in the meeting room OK and not too slow. We kept some of luggage here for three nights while we went to Helsinki which was agreat help. Room fine and very clean. A great quiet lttle place, ideal fro popping back to in the afternoons for a couple of hours before going out in the evening.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard_By_Name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Great value small hotel with excellent staff. The Bern is a real find close to the old town and just a ten minute walk fron the ferry terminal. Excellent reception team who were most helpful with tourist info. And when we asked for a take away breakfast as we were getting the 0730 ferry to Helsinki, could not have been better. Our room clean, had all we needed. Sure this is not five star, but the service was and the rates are exceptional. So five star rating from me overall and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MStJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

In booking the Hotel Bern - despite the solid tripadvisor rating - I tempered my expectations because of the low price and the not-especially-appealing pictures on the hotel's own website. Fortunately, I was very pleasantly surprised at arrival. This is a really lovely hotel with exceptionally helpful staff. The hotel/room decor is modern and sleek - it's well maintained. My room was a good size with two twin beds, a small desk, an armoire (with hanging and shelved sections), and a wall-mounted TV. My bathroom was a little small (but not tiny). More importantly it was very clean. No bath - just a shower without a proper stall (only a shower curtain) which means the water does get onto the rest of the bathroom floor but it drains/dries quickly enough so I didn't find this a problem. The hotel is set back from the street so the rooms are very quiet. The beds quite comfortable. The breakfast offering is fine (nothing special). But overall the hotel is an unbelievable value. I would happily stay here again - even at a much higher price point.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frequentflyer22153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We were stranded in Tallinn recently due to a medical issue and subsequent repatriation. The local P & O agent identified this hotel which we would happily stayed at for the whole six nights we were in Tallinn but they only had availability for the first two nights. Pity.
This is a comfortable and well situated hotel, literally 15 minutes easy stroll from the Old City. The breakfast was good, the room pleasant and even the air con worked, if a little noisily. There is a supermarket opposite the hotel which also opens on a Sunday.
What was really good, however, was the helpfulness and kindness of the staff, especially towards my wife on the one night she was there on her own. The help they gave her cannot be underestimated and was much appreciated.
This proved an excellent value for money choice; one that I would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian&Moira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Hotels in Tallin can be very expensive - we got this one for 52 euros
a night for three nights - which is terrific value. The reception staff are
knowledgable & friendly & nothing seems too much trouble. The
rooms are very acceptable with flat screen T.V. nice showers, not
too small & aircon ( which we needed as Tallinn is suprisingly humid ).
Some reviewers mention a sex club next door, it's now a nightclub
but seems to struggle for customers - we had no noise problems
at all & our room was directly opposite. There is a supermarket
nearly opp. which is handy, and a really nice Italian restaurant
called the Merlina which was excellent - we has a cheap pizza night
+ a gourmet more expensive night both were great, if you're a
little tired after a day's sightseeing this is a really good option.
The hotel is in the main old town area and just a short stroll for
all the sights. So unless you're looking for luxury or money is no
object the Bern is a good option, my wife & I do intend to return
in the Winter and will stay again at the Bern.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayzerkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews