We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Best one to stay
Tallest bulding in town
New
Water in bar is expensive
Low number of staff
Good location
Free wifi
Small lobby

Near airport
10euro black taxi to airport
Normal taxi 6euro


Few parking space
New old town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knixz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    379
    71
    19
    20
See reviews for
255
835
113
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Located in the new area of Tallin, just 10 minutes walking from the old town, the hotel is absolutely perfect. Rooms are very comfortable, the bathroom in black and bronze is very cool. The hotel has a complementary SPA in one of the highest floors with a warm swimming pool designed in black and bronze also. The views from the window in the sauna over the street are terrific. Breakfast buffet is fantastic, very complete, with natural juices and quality food. Wi-Fi in rooms is free.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed four nights at this hotel and I can't think of any negative or find a fault with anything. We had a twin room on the 20th floor with amazing views. The room was spacious, modern, spotlessly clean and comfortable and the bathroom was the same with a great walk in rain shower. We used the swimming pool and saunas every evening which was quiet and very relaxing. We had one evening meal in the Café Swiss which was very nice and also the bar on the 30th floor has amazing views. The staff were extremely courteous and polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tallinn which is a beautiful city with much to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHewitt103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STL_Swissotel, General Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay in Swissôtel Tallinn! It´s a pleasure to hear you had a chance to visit both Horisont Bar and restaurant Café Swiss. Your compliments towards the staff have been forwarded and are highly appreciated. We believe that during travelling, everyone needs to have a minute for themselves and a chance to relax. We are happy to hear that you took the most of Pürovel Spa & Sport and chose to spend evenings there. We appreciate you recommending Swissôtel Tallinn to other travelers as well and are hoping to welcome you here once again in the nearest future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three days during a recent visit to Tallinn. I must say that I enjoyed my stay immensely due to high level of service of the staff and the general excellent surroundings of the hotel.

My room was large and airy, with plenty of windows displaying fine views of the city and port. The bathroom was quite simply the most impressive of any I've experienced in a hotel I've stayed in. I also utilised the leisure facilities which were of a very standard. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for accommodation in the higher level price range.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmanire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Lovely hotel. Warm, friendly atmosphere that doesn't lose it's professional approach. Staff are so helpful and their attention to detail makes all the difference. We arrived in the middle of the night and nothing was a problem. Ulf first impression was top notch and it continued throughout our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Fabulous hotel and staff, thank you. Location was excellent for a 10min walk to the old town. Very short drive from the airport. View from the 30th floor bar was amazing at night. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Carin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A great hotel to stay in! Excellent service from hotel staff, great spa/sauna/pool/gym, outstanding breakfast, neat and clean rooms/bathrooms, 5-10 mins walk from Old town. Overall a great hotel! Will definitely opt for it again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Bilal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,266 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing