We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

This 5 star hotel is modern and more functional than luxury. As the Hilton chain, this hotel is representing a good quality business hotels. Breakfast buffett is enough for even demanding business traveller. The standard room is spacious, nice coffee facilities are included and beds are very comfortable. The spa of the hotel is free and the views from sauna are nice. The swimming pool is enough big for swimming. Location is close the centre, not inside the central area. If the leisure traveller get a room around 100 Eur or a bit over per night, it is still cheap price if compares what you will get. Some other Tallinn hotels take that price and they offer much less for their customers.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Riku V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,097 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,608
    379
    71
    19
    20
See reviews for
255
835
113
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

we booked a business suite for one night. it includes the excecutive lounge, where they offer lunch and dinner. pretty handy. and you can stay till 14:00 instead of 12:00. so the extra for the very nice corner room is worth the money.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andyplusfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oulton Broad, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Travelled on business.
Rooms are very clean, neat and tidy. Housekeeping is twice daily too.
Bathrooms have underfloor heating too.
Stay includes spa entry.
The staff are very polite and helpful too.
The place to stay and at reasonable rates too!

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Spongeandcustard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beutifully decorated , spacious suite with excellent view. One of the best places I have ever stayed in. Located just a few steps away from main attractions of Tallinn. The staff very polite , friendly and smiling. Great job and honours to the Managment of this hotel. Definitevly I'll be back to the same place.

Room Tip: One bed room suite on higher floors with view towards the Old Town is a great idea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Its the first time I visited Estonia, I stayed at Tallinn for 6 nights, around December.
I must say its one the best hotels I visited in the last few years.
great service from all the employees starting the reception, gym, spa just all.
Great room, very big, clean and a great view to the city center.
Not cheap but great ROI.

Room Tip: Floor 17 was great with a stunning view to the.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at the Swisshotel for a 3-day conference and was thrilled with the top quality of the place !
My spacious, exquisitely decorated room on one of the top floors had a huge panorama window overlooking parts of the city; all amenities were available. The big double bed was of the best quality; a totally calm night's sleep is guaranteed. The bathroom was absolutely luxurious in every detail : stunning !
Staff and service top-notch: friendly, efficient, multi-language. The restaurant is stylish and serves excellent meals - the breakfast buffet is amazing.
My personal customer feedback was responded to by the hotel manager himself in a private mail : this is more than ever expected.
Fantastic hotel - highly recommendable, also due to its favorable location within easy walking distance to the city center.

Room Tip: Top floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GabriellaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the beginning of august 2012. It was all it promised, and more. The staff was friendly and very nice. The hotel itself was clean, good roomservice and their spa was good. Swimming on the 11th floor and watching the city was amazing. We also made some arrangements prior to our arrival, and all our requests were met and they were satisfying too.

Tip: If you want a nice and fancy ride from the airport, they offer airport service in a great car. Also book your spa appointment in good time to make sure you get what you want. Sadly we did not get the treatments we wanted, but this was only because we booked one day prior.

Room Tip: We had a room on the corner at the 6th floor, overlooking harbor and the city. Ask for a room as hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,225 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 85 in Tallinn
1,265 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.6 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing