We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Tallinn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Swissotel Tallinn
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Beutifully decorated , spacious suite with excellent view. One of the best places I have ever stayed in. Located just a few steps away from main attractions of Tallinn. The staff very polite , friendly and smiling. Great job and honours to the Managment of this hotel. Definitevly I'll be back to the same place.

Room Tip: One bed room suite on higher floors with view towards the Old Town is a great idea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMBERGALLERY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,479
    351
    62
    18
    17
See reviews for
235
758
106
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Its the first time I visited Estonia, I stayed at Tallinn for 6 nights, around December.
I must say its one the best hotels I visited in the last few years.
great service from all the employees starting the reception, gym, spa just all.
Great room, very big, clean and a great view to the city center.
Not cheap but great ROI.

Room Tip: Floor 17 was great with a stunning view to the.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed at the Swisshotel for a 3-day conference and was thrilled with the top quality of the place !
My spacious, exquisitely decorated room on one of the top floors had a huge panorama window overlooking parts of the city; all amenities were available. The big double bed was of the best quality; a totally calm night's sleep is guaranteed. The bathroom was absolutely luxurious in every detail : stunning !
Staff and service top-notch: friendly, efficient, multi-language. The restaurant is stylish and serves excellent meals - the breakfast buffet is amazing.
My personal customer feedback was responded to by the hotel manager himself in a private mail : this is more than ever expected.
Fantastic hotel - highly recommendable, also due to its favorable location within easy walking distance to the city center.

Room Tip: Top floors :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jutta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Me and my fiancee stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in the beginning of august 2012. It was all it promised, and more. The staff was friendly and very nice. The hotel itself was clean, good roomservice and their spa was good. Swimming on the 11th floor and watching the city was amazing. We also made some arrangements prior to our arrival, and all our requests were met and they were satisfying too.

Tip: If you want a nice and fancy ride from the airport, they offer airport service in a great car. Also book your spa appointment in good time to make sure you get what you want. Sadly we did not get the treatments we wanted, but this was only because we booked one day prior.

Room Tip: We had a room on the corner at the 6th floor, overlooking harbor and the city. Ask for a room as hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I recently stayed two nights in late December at the Swissotel in Tallinn. Without qualification, the hotel could not have been better. Clean, elegant design; hugely efficient and friendly service; one of the best hotel spas and pools (large enough for real swimming.) Great sauna. Short ten minute walk to the Old Town. I found it refreshing to visit the Old Town, but not stay in the middle of all the tourists. The Swissotel was ideal.

Room Tip: Higher floors have panoramic views of Tallinn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nbm94133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

I would like to thank the Swiss hotel for a enjoying able coupe of nights in the Swiss hotel, I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to spoil there self . Having been to Tallinn a number of occasions and normally staying at cheaper hotels as we have he children with us.It was worth the extra money for a treat to ourselves as being christen free for the weekend.....Many thanks

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BalticMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

What a terrific hotel in an amazing city. My first time at this hotel and Tallinn for a conference and neither disappointed. The room was amazing with a king bed and ultra modern amenities that were top quality. The blackout curtains were appreciated, the internet was reliable and the coffee machine was the BEST I have ever experienced in a hotel room. All of us from North America were raving about it! LavAzza Blue. The set-up for the conference was definitely 'different', the food was underwhelming and strangely difficult to locate. The top deck lounge/bar made for a great 'end of the day' gathering spot overlooking the port. Since it was June we could watch the tourists coming and going since we there was only about two hours of darkness. I did have an in-room issue but the engineer was very helpful and was ve3ry adept at problem solving the situation.

Great experience, wonderful hotel, remarkable city!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UWaterlooTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
0.4 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Tallinn

Property: Swissotel Tallinn
Address: Tornimaee 3, Tallinn 10145, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Tallinn 5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary hotel is set in Tallinn's city center, 800 meters from the Old Town. The hotel offers 238 elegantly appointed guest rooms. Uniquely in Tallinn, the hotel has Executive Floors and a dedicated Swiss Executive Club Lounge. The hotel houses two restaurants and a deli for guests on the run; Purovel Spa & Sport delivers private fitness and relaxation facilities, including an indoor pool, a gym, a sauna and a steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Swissotel Tallinn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Tallinn Hotel Tallinn
Swissotel Hotel Tallinn
Tallinn Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing