We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,982)
Filter reviews
1,982 results
Traveler rating
1,475
406
70
23
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,475
406
70
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tchaikovsky restaurant elemis toiletries old town new wing vene street perfect location luxury hotel small pool the main square pillow menu sauna and steam room beautiful hotel spa facilities town hall square executive room christmas market comfortable rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,982 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We spent two nights here at the end of a month long trip through Europe. This hotel is in the center of Tallinn, is very comfortable and has exceptional service. Every person dealing with us from the bellman, to the waiters at breakfast, to the bartender were first class, friendly and on their game. Breakfast is great with a varied cold and hot buffet including several types of salmon, cheeses, full English breakfast, etc, along with the ability to order omelettes, eggs Benedict/Royals, etc. The bar had a wide variety of gin, beer, wine, etc. On the final day, we checked out at noon, walked around for several hours and came back for drinks before leaving for the ferry back to Helsinki. Erki, a bellman found out what time our ferry was and took care of the rest. He told us the cab was there and we walked out to it, bags already inside and made it to the ferry in perfect time. High recommendation.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank elisakiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Lovely hotel... Lot of history....location is PERFECT ! Absolutely spot on service... friendly ...efficient... warm! Just minutes away from the old town... this was just right. Ample parking space and the hotel staff helps you to park! Highly Recommend for a stay in Tallinn.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 777sujalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliise A, Front Office Manager at Hotel Telegraaf, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Telegraaf for your holiday!

We are always glad to hear great feedback from happy guests such as you! Your comments will be shared with our hotel teams so we can continue to deliver pleasant experiences!

We hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Tallinn.


Sincerely,


Eliise Allingu
Front Office Manager
Hotel Telegraaf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

This is an elegant hotel, just in the core of Tallin, but still you cannot hear any sound once inside. You can walk in five minutes everywhere, rooms are big and newly decorated but with the beauty of the old building intact. Great bathroom, amazing swimming pool and sauna, great and kind people working there, always helpful. The only weak point is the breakfast, nothing special, a bit old food, lack of glasses and overworked personnel. That should be improve in my opinion.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alessandr078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this beautiful hotel. Since we are titanium elite members, they upgraded us to a beautiful suite. Special thanks to Erik who so happily educated us with information on Tallin and gave us suggestions on what to see on our travels throughout Estonia. Another special thanks to Kristi who helped us with ferry tickets to Helsinki and called several times for restaurant reservations. Both were always happy to assist in anyway and went out of there way to welcome us every time we came back to the hotel. This really means a lot to us. This hotel has the best staff, location and a relaxing spa which we used on our last night. Breakfast courtyard seating is awesome and the food selection was plentiful. There is hot food to order and buffet cold food. Thank you for making our trip to Tallin a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank dokty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2019 via mobile

The staff were particularly excellent. Rooms were reasonable, whilst the location was quaint and well placed. Their onsite restaurant was superb, and certainly worth a visit. Prices were very generous.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews