We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good.”
Review of Hotel Telegraaf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Telegraaf
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good.”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed three nights in May.
The hotel is very well located, in the old town
We had a room in the older part of the building, which we liked.
The room was clean,quiet, and comfortable, we appreciated the dark hard wood floor, the thick towels and robes
The staff was pleasant and helpful and took good care of us.
The breakfast is good, varied, and plentiful.
The bathroom 's decor is quite surprising: two framed vintage, almost antique, photos of disrobed women…
is it an Estonian tradition ? was the decorator French ? one wonders.
We had a very good dinner at their restaurant.
Arriving from Helsinki, we walked with our suitcases to the hotel from the ferry terminal, which was fine, although the cobbled streets made it just a little more difficult at the end.
Leaving, to Riga, we took a taxi to the bus station.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stechaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,224
    325
    60
    20
    8
See reviews for
199
779
108
242
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Right in middle of the old Tallin centre. An older building with high ceilings and charisma. Maintained with first class style and quality. Very clean. Quality beds, good sleep. Nothing to complain really. Very enjoyable stay. Will come back and certainly will recommend.

Room Tip: Go for the older part of the building for room with more character.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaatinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

By all this I mean the ambience, the service, the food, the spa - the everything!
The heaven bit is for the staff. The ambience was cheerful, the service with a smile, the food with a smile, the spa with a smile - the everything with a smile!
Thumbs up, all the way.

Rohit Kapadia

Room Tip: Just pick the hotel, leave the room to them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiaRohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

One couldn't really get a hotel in a more central location. Contrary to the hotel website, getting to the hotel garage with a car doesn't really need a permit from Tallin City..at least if the law enforcement is not watching. :) Room was cosy, bathroom very nice and the service cabinet a very nice idea in the room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast..nice, but was it really a 5-star affair in all angles..close at least. Checked the spa with a morning swim, nice, but the changing room arrangement is a bit ankward.
Overall..worth the 5 points!

Room Tip: A room from the old side looks nicer. New side could be a tad quieter, but I'd choose the old si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Travel_Observer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a delightful staff, fabulous food, and very reasonably priced luxury. They have a sauna, hot tub, and cold pool for relaxation. It's a perfect location which is right in the middle of everything you want to see. Highly recommended.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjbdrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

A fantastic three-night stay on a trip with my parents. In the center of the Old City, the location is perfect for short strolls through different quadrants of the jewel-like city. The breakfast was of extremely high quality, and quite an impressive spread for a small hotel. The hotel restaurant was exceptional value and definitely one-star or above if Michelin is ever to have a guide for Tallinn/Estonia. Wish the beds had a bit more support, and the pool had slightly longer hours.

Room Tip: Rooms in the old wing seem bigger, and perfectly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorfulrealm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a mini break in Tallinn. A really nice hotel and totally recommended. Not super cheap (I paid about £150 on Expedia for a double room), but really clean, well appointed hotel. The staff were charming and could not have been more helpful. Finally, the hotel is brilliantly positioned in the old town and so you are 2 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle of the main square on a street which is a lot quieter but has some great restaurants (we went to Dominics opposite the hotel which was nice) and bars.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BucksBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#5 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.2 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 83 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Telegraaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Telegraaf

Property: Hotel Telegraaf
Address: Vene 9, Tallinn 10123, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
#3 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Telegraaf 5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our building, constructed in 1878 and once an exchange station for the Estonian Telegraph company, has been transformed into a unique five-star hotel. Join us and become part of the ambience which has surrounded today's Telegraaf for well over a century.Spend an afternoon in our Elemis day spa, followed by a symphony of Russian cuisine in our restaurant, Tchaikovsky. The only hotel in the Old Town with underground parking, we encourage you to arrive comfortably in one of the most beautiful and stylish cities in Northern Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Telegraaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Telegraaf Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing