We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tallinn
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveler rating
124
69
12
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
124
69
12
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loved the swimming pool the main pool area superior room tasty breakfast hear everything old town one night rooms are clean excellent location pleasant stay great place to stay nice hotel short walk pools bunkbeds edge corridor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Vert good and pleasant stay. SPA zone is perfect, as well as breakfast. We were lucky to get superior room with nice and large bubble tub, large balcony with a view on the city. Very nice staff and clean room.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amazing_liene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiretB12, General Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel&Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest!

We are very happy to read this review and to know that we have provided you a good service and nice little vacation at the newest spa hotel in Tallinn. Kalev Spa Hotel is very popular past 14 years, since it´s first opening and now when the complex went through full renovation, it is winning hearts every day. Our staff has put a lot of effort to provide the best service to our guests.

We really hope to see you here again and remember, it is always warm here, in spite of the moody Estonian weather.

With best regards,

Piret Betlem
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is close to the old town., just a few steps away There is a waterpark and spa in the hotel. Rooms are cozy. And their restaurant is fantastic. Food are truly delicious. The staff are helpful and cheerful.

Room tip: A room facing the city.
Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bessietravelways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiretB12, General Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel&Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your excellent review, short but nice. We are very proud that we met your expectations and perhaps even exceeded them.
We wish You all the best and hope to see you here again in the nearest future, it is always nice and warm in Kalev Spa.

With Best Regards,

Piret Betlem and Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

The hotel has good rooms with all what I needed. No bathtub in a room for 125 Euro in a so called extra room, but that was the only minus. Shower was ok.
Breakfast was extended and with complimentary champagne at the 1st of Januari. Reception helpfull and speaking their languages very well. Overall satisfied and I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 406head
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiretB12, General Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel&Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Guest !

Thank You so much for sharing your positive experience at Kalev Spa Hotel & Water Park, we are very delighted to read your review and thankful for kind words about our personnel. We hope to see you again in the future and wish You all the best!

With Best Regards,

Manager Piret Betlem and Kalev Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

This is a poor quality hotel for the money, think budget hotel attached to a public pool, although might make sense if four of you are super keen to use the water park. But for us the unnessary failure was the service. Three issues, 1) told we had to have flip flops (how about including that in the email about checking in) the told that the shop sold kids ones, went to get very overpriced shoes (€25 euro vs €10 retail) and no one mentioned the 10percent discount for hotel guests even though clearly I was one, 2) there are two entrances one at the back of the building and one at front next to shops, when trying to get to the shops told that hotel guests can not use the front entrance, why? Because that is the rule. 3)most seriously, my 5yr old was waiting by automatic doors which were open, she lent her hand on the door and it got trapped, cue screaming, wife asked for help, one receptionist sat there looking bewildered and the other just quickly walked away. We got them out and they started to bleed, reluctantly given some antiseptic, no apologies no accident book no manager nothing, now you might say she should not have been standing there but you also might say that a hotel should be super vigilant attentive and wanting to ensure that there was no health and safety issues. Unless you are super into water slides I would give the mediocre kids pools a miss. We regularly go to Tallinn and for the sort of money they are charging there are much more luxurious options.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiretB12, General Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel&Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest issue. It is very sad that we failed to meet your expectations. Some of your assessments are not quite right though. You do not have to have flip flops, it is only recommended.

I copy from our welcome letter as it says exactly about slippers: Do not forget to bring along your swimming suit and slippers to visit Tallinn´s biggest water park and the only 50 m pool (but we have a special shop, too, in case you need anything). Everything else you will find here.
Thank you for mentioning the discount you were not offered - probably a staff member forgot and we are very sorry about that.
Yes, there are two entrances at the house. One for hotel an the other for water park, hotel entrance is at the hotel side. It is for safety reasons and also because of the cleanliness of the house. You still have to walk about the same distance towards city center, going to the old town, it is the same as well.

Our receptionist remembers Your case well and she and our front office manager can ensure, that your daughter was immediately helped, she was given anti -septic. Perhaps they did not realize what was the matter at the first sight. I will definitely go through the situation with them, it was a busy time and probably they did not pay enough attention to this. I hope that your daughters finger is healed now.

We apologize for any inconveniences you had at the hotel and hope that you had a good beginning of the year.

With best regards,
Piret Betlem
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019 via mobile

My wife and I journeyed to Tallinn from London for our Christmas Break this year.

The hotel was well located and reviewed within the Old Town and close to museums, restaurants, attractions and the Christmas Market. The hotel was clean, comfortable and with a warm welcome on arrival. We were generously upgraded on arrival and well looked after throughout our stay with a delicious Baltic breakfast to start each day, staff happy to assist with all our questions, the spa and water park were a must after a long day walking the streets. Our bedroom was comfortable with firm mattress, separate en-suite and nice view over the Old Town. In a very walkable inner city, the trams, buses and ferry to Helsinki were all within 10-15min walk from the hotel.

If you are travelling to Tallinn for a short or long stay, you should strongly consider staying at this hotel, we will definitely stay here again when we come back to Estonia this summer!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PiretB12, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel&Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Guest,

such a feedback like yours, makes our staff very happy. There is really so muck to do and see in Tallinn and from Kalev Spa it is so easy access to Old town - we are in old town. Great that you had time to enjoy also spa.
We are so delighted that the hotel met your needs and expectations. Please do return and ma sure you always make a direct booking with hotel at : kalevspa@kalevspa.ee.

With best wishes from Kalev Spa team
Piret Betlem
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews