We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in a great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in a great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed 3 nights at this hotel recently and I cannot say enough positive things about it! The rooms were very pretty but the washrooms are very modern and clean. Although there is not a big selection for breakfast, the quality of the food is excellent and delicious. When my children and I were there, there were mostly elderly British and Swiss people so maybe we were disturbing them with our noise because the gave us a complimentary luxury suite upgrade at the end of the hall. Great location...I would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cass888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2010
Dear Cass,

Your positive comments of the hotel and the overall stay are of great value to us!
We are glad that you appreciated the upgrade – we always try to pay special attention to families with children and the elderly and make sure their stay is as enjoyable as possible.
All the best wishes to Toronto!

Savoy Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    328
    59
    12
    4
See reviews for
160
554
59
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
448 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

On the edge of Old Town Tallinn, you could walk to the main square in 5 min. Nice rooms, with plenty of restaurant/bar options within a few minutes walk. 10 min taxi ride from the ferry terminal. Staff were helpful and breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marblehead750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

Wonderful, beautiful, located in very good/best place, in old town. The hotel/room is one of the most beautiful hotelrooms I have ever lived. Light colours, beautiful furniture, big bathroom. Good bar. Nice staff.

Breakfast was nice and good quality.

Only "bad" thing I can say is that there was young people in the street in front of a hotel coming and going and they kept quite a big noise until early morning hours (we lived in a second floor). But - I had earblugs, so anyway I could sleep well enough.

I have stayed at this hotel twice and when I go to Tallinn again I am going to stay at this hotel again! Absolutely.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SariRHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 28, 2010
Dear Sari,

It was absolutely wonderful to receive your feedback, especially since you are a regular guest!
If you have any special wishes concering the room next time you come, please let us know beforehand and we’ll try to take them into consideration.
Wishing you a great summer,

Savoy Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Excellent reception service by competent and helpful staff. Double room was excellent, v. clean and well maintained. The hotel is well located in the old city, which is easy to walk around. Also close to modern shopping centre. While food service has limited choices for vegetarians, the hotel is a joy to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doingittough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Air condition was probably off because it was hot in the room (the knob was turned to coldest). If you opened the window it was extremely noisy through the night. On the other hand, soundproofing of the room was good. Breakfast was ok but we found it a bit poor compared to the price of the room. Decoration of the room was very nice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Dear Mikael,

Thank you for your feedback and a bit of constructive criticism – this shows us which points we need to concentrate on to improve our service. Hopefully, you still had a nice stay and will visit us again in the future!

Wishing you a sunny continuing summer,

Savoy Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Excellent location for short walks in old town and to the shopping center.
Location is better than I thought when searcing the map before going to Tallinn.
Very clean and large room for 2 adults and 1 child.
Nice stuff and good selection for the breakfast.
I would come again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdaVane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2010
Hello Ada,

It’s wonderful to hear that you had a great time in Tallinn and at Savoy Boutique Hotel! We definitely hope to see you again!

Savoy Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2010

Relatively new/renovated hotel offering clean and comfortable accommodations but nothing too spectacular or memorable. Checks all of the basics with semi-modern feel, clean rooms and bathrooms, comfortable beds, free wi-fi, in-room safe and friendly/helpful staff, but doesn't offer anything to makes it standout. We had no problem with noise from the street even though we were in a low front facing room. Location is great, within the Old Town and easy walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants. Had decent looking bar and restaurant on-site but we didn't use either. We got a discounted rate (GBP65/night) and found it excellent value for the cost. Would stay again but wouldn't pay extra relative to similar ***/**** hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,598 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,996 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere hospitality in an exclusive environment!* Superb location in Tallinn Old Town* A romantic, dignified and cozy boutique hotel* Amidst all cultural events and historic sights, built in 1890's* Houses restaurant MEKK, which tempts you to discover Modern Estonian Cuisine. The Savoy Boutique Hotel is located at the very heart of Tallinn, in the medieval old town. It is a superb place for people who travel for business as well as for pleasure. The capital city's most noteworthy business, entertainment and shopping centers are nearby. The hotel building was constructed in 1890 and renovated in 2006. A piece of luxury that makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing