We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy hotel in the middle of Tallinn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Classy hotel in the middle of Tallinn”
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Stayed there Friday night double room on the top floor. The hotel is small and friendly but also top quality. Room was on the 6th floor and very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was excellent as well - will stay there again. Go for a drink in the legendary 'Valli Baari' across the road to experience 'real' Tallinn

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donaldao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office and Housekeeping Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2010
Dear Donaldao,

Were are truly glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully, next time you’ll also have time to try out our restaurant MEKK, to get the real flavour of Estonian cuisine.

Have a great upcoming spring!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    834
    353
    61
    16
    5
See reviews for
172
609
63
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2010

Thank you for the clean, comfortable and silent hotel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepstow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2010

This was our third stay at the Savoy Boutique and, yet again, we were looked after extremely well. The location and facilities are still ideal as far as we are concerned and the staff, without exception, provide efficient, helpful and friendly service without ever becoming intrusive.
On this occasion we needed to make some arrangements in advance:
- restaurant booking for the first night.
- transport to and from a New Year's Eve Party
- restaurant for us to host a family lunch.
Everything worked perfectly!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChepstowMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office and Housekeeping Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 21, 2010
Having You and your wife at the Savoy once again was like having distant family members over for Christmas :) A great pleasure, as always!

Savoy Boutique
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2010

My teenage daughter and I travelled to Tallinn for a mini holiday in November. We took a cruise from Helsinki to Tallinn and then stayed one night at the Savoy Boutique Hotel before returning home.

The hotel is located in the Old Town of Tallinn which is a beautiful setting. It's nice to walk around the Old Town but if you want to go to Viru Keskus for some shopping, it's also very near. There's a good grocery store there. We took a taxi from and to the harbour which was very affordable and fast.

The hotel itself is so lovely and the ambiance is just perfect, very historical with all modern comforts one could need. The view from our room was very pleasing even from the bathroom! The bathroom had a view of the rooftops but of course you can close the shutters from the window and block the view when needed!

All the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. They really made us feel welcome. Some even spoke Finnish.

We adored our room and didn't want to leave! The beds were very comfy and the shutters on the windows were a nice touch.

The breakfast room was nice but the breakfast was quite basic. I liked the big tea cups - for once didn't have to ask for more tea. The lobby is really nice, there's a fireplace and you can sit there and have drinks or snacks. There is also a restaurant/bar with nice sofas, very inviting!

I can't wait to go back to Savoy Boutique, the same goes for my daughter!

When in Tallinn with your girlfriends/mom/daughter a visit to the spa is a must. We loved Babor Spa at the Foorum Center.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinkilili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office and Housekeeping Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2010
Dear Pinkilili,
Having You and your daughter at the Savoy was a great pleasure; hopefully next time you will find the time to stay for more than one night and visit our restaurant MEKK as well!
I am also glad that you appreciated the combination of history, modern comfort, and personal touch here – this is exactly what we have intended and hoped to achieve.
P.S. Your room (508) is also my personal favourite twin room at Savoy Boutique Hotel.

Have a wonderful year 2010!
With best wishes,
Eve Mänd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens Greece
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2009

The staff was very helpful on any kind of requests, such as buss and boat reservations etc
The room was very good, big with all the facilities needed
The hotel is in an excellent position just one block from the heart of the old town
We could not ask for more

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kotka, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Very nice boutique hotel in old city, but very near the department stores etc. in the "modern" Tallinn. Room was very nice, excellent bed. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The duck was excellent as everything

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MattiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office and Housekeeping Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2009
Hei Matti,
It’s great to hear that everything at Savoy Boutique Hotel was to your satisfaction!
We are especially glad that you also found some time to visit our restaurant MEKK – its modern Estonian cuisine really deserves the attention:)
Wishing you a snowy Christmas and all the best for the upcoming year
Regards from Savoy team
Eve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

The hotel is situated not far from shops and the restaurants of the old town. The person at the reception was very helpful and recommented good restaurants and things to do to us. She also made the table reservations. Staff at the restaurant during breakfast was also helpful but busy. Our room was spacious and quiet on the 4th floor. The only negative things were a poor extra bed and warm yoghurt at breakfast. A nice and quite small hotel with a great location.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alien30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office and Housekeeping Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2009
Dear Alien30,
Thank you for your positive comments and for sharing your experience!
We are always happy to assist our guests with all possible questions and I’m sure that the few drawbacks you mentioned will be taken care of by your next stay with us.
We wish you wonderful upcoming Christmas!
Eve from Savoy Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 85 in Tallinn
1,683 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
507 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 85 in Tallinn
880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 85 in Tallinn
2,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing