We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Tallinn Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a lovely hotel. Great staff, location and excellent food. All the staff were friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. They also have one of the best restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walk1485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear walk1485,

Thank you for reminding others that we are a hotel to be remembered!
I am very happy to see that you found our aspirations fulfilling.

Hopefully we will meet again so I can show you our gratitude in person!
Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,338)
There are newer reviews for Savoy Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,338 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Savoy Boutique Hotel is on the edge of the old town, within walking distance of most places. It is a friendly small hotel, with a nice gas fire to sit around on a damp afternoon.
The twin rooms are quite small but it had everything you needed.
Breakfast was nice - with lots of choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJMglobaltraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear AJ,

Thank you for your post!
I am very glad that you found Savoy Boutique hotel a pleasant experience.

Hopefully these memories will have a continuation the next time you are in Tallinn!
Best wishes,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Perfectly located on the edge of Old Town Tallin, this boutique hotel offers a very comfortable place to stay when you're exploring the city.

Nice breakfast with a view of the square, and you'll be ready to wonder around town, always knowing the hotel will be close by. You can walk pretty much everywhere, but there's always plenty of taxis parked close by.

The rooms are what's expected from a hotel of this level, and the staff is very attentive and always ready and provide you with all the information or help you might need. Soon you'll feel at home at the Savoy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear maique,

Thank you for your comment!
It seems that you were very pleased with your stay and that is what makes us tick.

I am already looking forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Lovely hotel, great breakfast. Loved the location in old town, easy to get to everything we wanted to visit. Breakfast was brilliant, wide selection of fresh fruit, cooked bacon and eggs etc and pancakes and pastries - champagne available at breakfast too if you wanted it. Rooms spacious and well equipped. A little noisy in front rooms at club emptying time early in morning.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank reneaero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear reneaero,

Thank you for your post!

I am very glad to see you had a good time at Savoy Boutique Hotel. I am positive we can keep up with the good work for the visits to come, also.

We will see you then!
Best wishes,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Our original hotel was overbooked and were transfered to the Savoy Boutique Hotel and a what a lovely surprise that was. The hotel is definitely one of the best in Tallinn, with the service, the staff, the rooms. In the center of the Old City of Tallinn, close to the restaurants and shops. A definite recommendation for anyone visiting Tallinn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anu_ellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Anu and Ellen,

Thank you!

What a delight to see you were luckily transferred here and got a pleasant surprise out of it!
I hope we can continue to surprise you again and again in the future.

Until the next time!
Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Perfect location at the edge of the Old Town. The building itself is beautiful and the site has an interesting history that is well introduced by the brochures. The reception area is welcoming with big windows and a fireplace. We were particularly impressed by the attentive, polite and professional staff - such immaculate service.
The rooms are stylish, clean and well equipped. Standard rooms are smallish but still functional. There is good quality furniture and the bed comes with a comfortable matress and high class bed linen.
The suites are spacious and a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Breakfast at MEKK was fine with a large selection of food. I would warmly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Tallinn whether it's for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrottingfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment!

I cannot be more pleased when I read these kinds of reviews, this is all everything we thrive for at Savoy Boutique Hotel.

I sincerely hope we can have you back soon!
Best wishes,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed just one night in this hotel but whenever I will be back I will stay here. The small hotel is stylish, well located at the outskirt of the old city center. Every detail was well thought, you couldn't wish anything more. Compared with big name hotels this was just very personal from the first step when you entered the reception. We were happy to have a short walk to the Opera, just one block from the door. Even the opera was a wonderful experience, we really recommend to combine a stay in Savoy with a visit to the Opera. The breakfast was superb, a selection of delicate dishes.

Room Tip: A room facing to the square in 4th floor would be ideal
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irmeli W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Irmeli,

Thank you for your kind words!
I am very happy to see that you found your experience in Tallinn so wonderful.

The way you described your memories about your stay here at Savoy Boutique Hotel is exactly like we imagine all of our guests reminding it.

We will be honoured to be your host the next time you visit Tallinn!
Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,720 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,337 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#6 of 86 in Tallinn
911 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $142 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical Hotel Palace, Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel is located next to Freedom Square / Vabaduse väljak) and is just 150 meters from the picturesque Old Town. When staying with us for business, you still have excellent opportunity for shopping or sightseeing in the Old Town as major shopping and entertainment venues are within a short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing