We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Savoy Boutique. The hotel itself is charming and perfectly situated in the Old Town. The staff are the friendliest and most efficient I have come across in a lifetime of travel. We hope to be back very soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mancunio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Mancunio,

Thank you for your great comment!

I will pass these kind words to our staff myself.
We also are looking forward to see you again!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

994 - 1,000 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in May for a few nights while visiting with friends. The hotel is situated in the centre of Tallinn old town, ideal for the numerous bars, shops and restaurants .
The hotel is very stylish with modern features in a vintage building. The rooms are excellent , clean and spacious , with modern tiled bathrooms.
The breakfasts are the usual continental style with bread, cheese, fruit porridge etc
The hotel has its own bar with outside decking for the warmer weather.
A very good hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank flaminpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear flaminpie,

Thank you for your fine comments!
No doubt that these will be helpful for anyone trying to find a great place to stay in Tallinn.

Looking forward to seeing you again here at Savoy Boutique Hote!
Regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location on the edge of the old town, 2 minutes walk from Town Hall square. The friendly staff answered all our email questions before arrival and gave us good instructions on how to get there from the airport or ferry. Our room was was a good size, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were very good. The food in the restaurant or at the bar was also good.

Room Tip: If you get a room at the front remember to close the shutters so the room does not heat up from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peach P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear Peach,

Thank you for your tips and suggestions!

I aprreciate your kind words very much and am thankful for your recommendation.
Whenever back in Tallinn - Savoy is looking forvard to host you again!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our room was a little on the small side but it was clean. The hotel itself is an excellent location near the old town area, shopping malls and restaurants. Staff were helpful and friendly, providing umbrellas on a rainy day and bringing extra milk for our self-made coffee in our room.

Room Tip: Avoid the fifth food where the rooms are smaller because of the sloping roof, especially the corner...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank Christof N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Christof,

Thank you for your tips and notes!

It is nice to see that you were pleased with your stay here at Savoy Boutique Hotel. I am sorry if you felt the room was not spacious enough but we try to compensate this with an excellent location and a friendly, helpful service as you mentioned, also.

Looking forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel was nice and the room was confortable. The bar near the reception was cool and the bar-lady was gentle like the ladies at the reception. I will be back for sure !!
The hotel is near some good restaurant. Good price and quality!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Jack,

Thank you for your energetic feedback!
Your gratitude has a great positive effect on our staff for sure!

I am already looking forward to have you as a guest here at Savoy again!
Kind regards,

Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This is a solid, friendly hotel, good value for the price in Tallinn.

pos v friendly and extremely helpful staff
pos flexible. offered me a v early checkin for a small fee
pos excellent breakfast included
pos nice rooms, all necessary facilties: fridge, tea.
pos close to most things one needs in Tallinn
pos good wifi

neg some rooms a bit small. Had to move things around to make a spot for morning exercise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear m c,

Thank you for the pros and cons table!

I am very happy that the positive side is a lot longer than the negative. Surely your comments will be helpful for the other travellers coming to Tallinn as well!

Until the next time we meet I wish you all the best!

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This was my second visit in Savoy. This time our room was too small and e.g.had only one armchair. The hotel itself is an excellent location near the old town area, shopping Malls and EstoniaTheather.
The brekfast has limited choice of food but it is quate good anyway.
I recommend this hotel because of the nice atmosphere and perfect location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Catino,

Thank you for your feedback!

It is fantastic to hear that you were here for the second time and still found the time to comment on us here on tripadvisor.

I hope there will be a third time as well!

Best regards,
Edith Mihkelson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,778 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
956 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Three Sisters
The Three Sisters
#7 of 86 in Tallinn
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Address: Suur-Karja 17 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $133 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, exclusive, private and luxurious Savoy Boutique Hotel locates at the very heart of Tallinn – in a place where the city center meets the medieval old town. It is a superb place for people who travel for business as well as for pleasure. The capital city’s most noteworthy business, entertainment and shopping centres are nearby, in short walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing