We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice place for romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savoy Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice place for romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was nicely renovated with style. Bathtub and bathrobes and slippers in the room.. No noise from the other rooms, actually really quiet hotel. Comfy beds and pillows in two different sizes. I've visited Tallinn several times and this hotel is the best so far.

The staff was also nice and location really good for exploring the old town. Walking distance from everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LeenaKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Leena,

Thank you for your kind words!
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you have found your favorite hotel in Tallinn - Savoy Boutique Hotel's doors are always open for you!

Greetings and all the best!

Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    260
    51
    10
    3
See reviews for
127
444
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chepstow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We have visited Tallinn on a number of occasions and would not stay anywhere else. The hotel is situated on the edge of Old Town but the modern shopping precinct is also easily reached. The building is quite old and therefore the rooms are not palatial but the standard of accomodation and cleanliness are excellent. The range of food for breakfast should satsify most customers and a full range of drinks and snacks are available throughout the day. However , the thing that sets the Savoy apart from other hotels is the level of customer service. All the staff, without exception, are friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChepstowMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for your delightful feedback!

It was most satisfying to see you come back again and furthermore - you will be always welcome here in Savoy Boutique Hotel!

Sincere regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good room with a comfortable bed, nice bathroom and toiletries and in an excellent location. The breakfast is also very good and so was the meal we had in the evening in the hotel. The service was very pleasant and prompt. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 123MarkK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you for the feedback!

The concrete but savvy comments are just what a fellow traveler would like to see when looking for a hotel in Tallinn and this is why you have been the most helpful for them as well as for us.

Until we meet again!

Sincerely,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel has the appearances of maybe the mamaison in Prague ,with a few more extras like personal greeting on arrival maybe sparling wine or orange
juice on offer , and a doorman / security available and it could be elevated to a much higher star hotel the rooms are good comfortable and we had no trouble with noise and we were right above entrance level on the street side,the fire in reception was welcome on cold days.
The staff were pleasant and helpful,liked the dressing gown in the rooms as there is never room in your bag for one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minxypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear minxypie,

Thank you for your comprehensive comments!

I am truly greatful for your kind post as well as the propositions to improve.
I hope we can meet again in the future so we can thank you in person.

With best regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The hotel didn`t get off to a good start as we had booked a transfer from the airport which they forgot to send and we had to wait an hour for one to arrive. Hotel itself was good, room comfortable and kept very clean by maid. Breakfast provided was perfectly adequate. It was very cold with lots of snow when we stayed, so the lovely fire in reception was much appreciated, and our room was warm. The taxi driver taking us back to the airport after our stay was three quarters of an hour early and not at all helpful, so he didn`t get a tip! Took the usual bus tour, which proceeded as if the roads were clear and dry on a summers day, but they are obviously used to the conditions. We were amused that flights were delayed on the way back due to a skittering of snow at Luton and Stanstead!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mimsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Mimsar,

Thank you for the kind words as well as the critique!
It will most certainly be helpful for us in the future. I am truly sorry your transfeer was delayed and this is something we are trying to improve daily - the transfeer system.
Be sure that your kind comments about the maids' work will be noted and handed over to our hardworking staff. This is the most pleasing thing for a hotel staff: to hear the guests' were happy with our performance.

Hopefully we will meet in the future as well!

With kind regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

The rooms were very nice. Not big but just what you need. Clean, comfy beds and really nice bathrooms. Unfortunately the breakfast really let this place down. The eggs did not have any of the attributes that you want in eggs - dry, compact and grey. The rest of the buffet was also uninspired. They offer "champagne" for breakfast but it was so bad they would be better off not serving that at all! We would definately come back to this hotell, but would book it without breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnThatRoadAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Bingopajamas,

Thank you for your feedback!
I like that you were honest about it and still managed to see the positive side of your visit.
I can only assure you that our restaurant staff has a very high standard and I truly believe that the next time you decide to visit us, it will be a pleasurable breakfast for you as well.

Until we meet again!

Best regards,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Fabulous hotel, good size rooms there were four of us in two separate rooms one of the room had a nice balcony, there were bath robes and slippers nice added touch, was in a great location for exploring the city,staff are friendly and helpful,we did not eat in the restaurant but we did eat in the nice cosy bar were the food was great would recommend it, over all this is without a doubt one of the best hotel I have staying in!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckystatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Hotel Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Becky,

Thank you for your kind words!
I am delighted to hear that your stay here at Savoy was so pleasant.
This is what makes us put in the extra effort to our daily job - it is worth to give a 110% if we can make your vacation here at Tallinn memorable.

I hope the next time you decide to visit Tallinn you remember that you are always welcome to stay with us. Be sure we will try our best not to disappoint you.

Best of luck,
Edith Mihkelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 1,593 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,397 reviews
0.0 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,756 reviews
0.5 mi away
Three Sisters Hotel
Three Sisters Hotel
#6 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Petersbourg Hotel
St. Petersbourg Hotel
#5 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Boutique Hotel

Property: Savoy Boutique Hotel
Address: Suur-Karja 17 / 19 | Old Town, Tallinn 10148, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Boutique Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sincere hospitality in an exclusive environment!* Superb location in Tallinn Old Town* A romantic, dignified and cozy boutique hotel* Amidst all cultural events and historic sights, built in 1890's* Houses restaurant MEKK, which tempts you to discover Modern Estonian Cuisine. The Savoy Boutique Hotel is located at the very heart of Tallinn, in the medieval old town. It is a superb place for people who travel for business as well as for pleasure. The capital city's most noteworthy business, entertainment and shopping centers are nearby. The hotel building was constructed in 1890 and renovated in 2006. A piece of luxury that makes you feel at home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Savoy Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Boutique Tallinn
Hotel Savoy Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing