We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$239
$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$157
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
$207
$172
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$173
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$118
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
$111
$102
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
1,002
414
70
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,002
414
70
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townexcellent locationlovely hotelsparkling winerecommend this hotelsmall hotelexcellent stayexcellent breakfastnice roomvisiting tallinnsuperior roombusiness triptop floorfew minutes walkbreakfast roomthe main squarenoise
Filter
Updating list...
1,106 - 1,111 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Savoy Boutique Hotel in Tallinn in May 2011 and had a really enjoyable time. We stayed there en route to and from Saint Patersburg. Each of the rooms we had was lovely - very comfortable and clean. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful and they were multilingual. The second room we had was on the top floor and had a wonderful view of the roofs of the city. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old cobbled part of the city, and close to some wonderful historical sites and theatres and a range of great restaurants. We liked the bronze statue of a chimney sweep outside the hotel. There were some very interesting antique and bric a brac shops nearby. The breakfast was good but most of all, it was the staff who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were lovely but the top floor had exceptional views of the rooftops
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bairbre_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Hi,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Excellent service is a high priority for us and we are very glad that you enjoyed the visit to Savoy Boutique Hotel!
Will do our very best to continue to meet your service expectations.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you once again to our hotel!

TallinnHotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Quiet serviceminded personal in a hotel just close to everything in the city.
You can find so many cheaper hotels with the same central location with Even better standard .

If you Are looking for a Good hotel , try telegraaf hotel, its 10 times better in every sence .

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kokkentor77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just revisited Savoy, this time we stayed at 405 for 3 nights. This room was bigger than our previous corner room but as nice. ´Very comfortable bed, slept like a baby. At this time of year (October) the street was quiet, we only heard one police/ambulance whose alarm woke us one night. No other noises disturbed us.
Only faced only two hick-ups: no changing or cleaning of minibar glases during our entire stay and lack of coffee on Sunday breakfast - it took astonishing 20 minutes to get a cup of coffee. Breakfast room was not full, but still there was only one waitress and she was very busy.
Nice bar at the lobby and very helpful staff at the reception.
I would happily return, again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

In Tallinn, this is my favourite hotel. Excellent location, the old town is near, as the shops of the city centre. There is a lot of good restaurants and beauty salongs nearby.

Beautiful and quiet rooms, luxorious bathrooms, nice bed for a baby available, tasty breakfast.

The only minus is that the elevator is rather small. If you had a big stroller for the kid, it is easiest to leave it in the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nackax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear young mother !
Our appreciation to you for sharing experience (whit your baby) also with others!
You helped other travelers to make better choices and plan their trips.
Looking forward to see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Just got back from 3 nights at the savoy boutique hotel and what a great value hotel this really is. We had a very nice clean double room with 2 windows looking directly on the square.The bed was extremely comfy as were the pillows ,room more than big enough and very impressive bathroom--lots of hangers , chunky robes and slippers -- the room was spotless and the breakfast was extremely good quality. All the staff ,espacially the front desk really could not have been more helpful on every occasion-- Its was our 1st visit to tallinn and the location of the hotel couldn't have been bettered--just a couple of minutes walk from either freedom or town square--bank directly oppposite giving over 10 % better rate than any of the shop front vendors -- we will return to tallinn at a later date as its a great city and it will be the savoy next time I have no dought--A few reviewers had made comments about the street noice out front and yes if you looked out front at 5am and 6am that i did the square was still full of taxi's and reveallers as the taco mex is directly opposite the hotel but noicey in our room on the front it was not but i bet if was august it may be a different answer--

Room Tip: our standard double room was fine but they do suites at 51 euros a night extra
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank licksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Savoy Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Dear couple!
We are very happy to receive detailed, valuable feedback from You and even more happy that You really enjoyed the time in our hotel!
You are always welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews