We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Melbourne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The location is excellent just across the street from the old town wall. The room was small, simple and clean, perfect for a short stay. Good breakfast and affordable. Would recommend it and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELINGISMYLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    408
    182
    27
    15
See reviews for
123
337
77
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

A good located hotel, with clean cosy rooms and railway romantic views from windows :)
Central railway station is just in 20 metres from the hotel, so it's very comfortable to reach Tallinn by train and stay there for a night if you have a transfer to airport next morning. Taxi to airport costs 7.50 euro.
There are warm floors in bathrooms. Breakfasts are nice and various.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valerianoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna K, Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear ValeriaNoir,

Thank You for visiting and Your kind review here!
We are more than excited to have You stay with us again soon!!

Best regards,
Hanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latvia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

As we arrived quite late in the night by train, this seemed to be a perfect choice - good price & great location. And indeed it was. Literally one step from the train station, across the street from Old town and few minutes ride from the harbour (taxi to harbour cost around 4-6 euros). Apart from a feeling that you are actually living in a train station (hotel is connected with the station building by a tunnel on the 3rd floor which you cross to get to the restaurant), the place is perfect. Simple, clean rooms and really friendly and helpful staff that helped to find our way around the city. A bit noisy if you are on the street side but the view is worth it. Free basic breakfast buffet and free wi-fi. Oh, and the bathroom has under-floor heating! A small treat after a long train ride in Northern winter.

Room Tip: If it's your first time in Tallinn, choose the street view and higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a perfect budget hotel, perfect location with 15 minutes to the harbour, 3 minutes to old Towns market square and 0 minute to train station. The staff are very friendly, breakfast was standard buffet with narrow assortment of bread, cheese, ham, porage, yogurt, coffee & tee, juice etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We'd picked out this hotel before booking flights & usually book direct with the hotel, but when we came to book the flights we found Easyjet were offering it at even cheaper rates than the hotel so of course we booked via the airline. Because of the all in one price I can't remember how much the hotel was but the price was sufficiently low that we were initially a bit concerned that it was just too cheap. However, the Trip Advisor reviews were pretty good so we decided to take the chance & it proved to be a really good choice.

OK, the rooms are a little bit more basic than we would normally expect - for instance there isn't a wardrobe, just a rail & hangers for your clothes & there's no room safe or coffee & tea making facilities in the room. However, on the positive side the location is good, beds are comfortable, the shower is good, the heating works well (it was well below freezing for most of our stay) & the place is spotlessly clean. Also the staff are friendly & helpful & (a bonus from our point of view) speak good English. The hotel is directly next door to Balti jaam, Tallinn's main raliway station & there is a covered walkway on the 3rd floor of the hotel leading into the first floor of the station. This is where you'll find the hotel's spa facilities & the breakfast restaurant. If this sounds a little odd, there is evidently a tie in between the hotel & the station - for instance there is a travel desk on the ground floor of the station which is also part of the Go Group (we used it to buy day return tickets to Helsinki which is only 2 hours away by ferry). Breakfast offers a good choice - cold meats, cheese, porridge, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, jams etc & is of reasonable quality. We rather liked the slightly quirky breakfast room. The hotel also has a nice cafe adjacent to reception.

Being located next to the station makes the hotel easy to find. If you flying in to Tallinn you can get a bus from outside the airport's lower ground floor exit that stops at Balti jaam. The bus is a Hansabuss, easy to spot as it has an airplane logo on the side. It does a circular trip from the airport around the outside of the old town centre stopping at strategic points. They run every 20 minutes, there is luggage space & a fixed price of 3 euro.

Our room overlooked a busy main road (although we didn't find the noise a bother) that has a small park on the other side & the outside of the old town walls. I imagine the park must be attractive in spring as it has plenty of trees & a lake. It was all covered in snow when we were there so still very attractive, if in a different way. The view from our room was very nice, particularly at night with the snow covered trees in the foreground, the old town walls behind & the rather grand illuminated buildings rising above the walls. We'd pass through the park several times a day for the pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town centre. I believe Tallinn is reputed to be the best preserved medieval town in Europe & having visited I'd say its a deserved reputation. As far as the architecture goes, we probably didn't see the old town square at its best as it was filled with a Christmas Market but it did look very nice with a large central Christmas tree surrounded by illuminated stalls & it does have some lovely old buildings. The old town is not very large so I think if you're considering a visit to Talllinn, a 3 night stay would be ideal (we did 4 but that included a full day trip to Helsinki). Food seems to be very good - we ate 3 dinners & a couple of lunches at various restaurants throughout the old town & everywhere was excellent.

To sum up, I hadn't been expecting too much from this hotel because of the very low price we paid but was pleasantly surprised to find it was actually rather good. If you plan to visit Tallinn & want to keep your costs down I can recommend this hotel as a very good choice.

Room Tip: Opt for a front facing room if you can for a view of the park & old town
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank malcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you look for a good hotel on a tight budget it's an excellent choice. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Just cross the street and you're in Old Town or take one of the busses or trams to go anywhere you want. Spotlessly clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. My room on 2nd floor was facing the street so was a bit noisy, but earplugs solved the problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nenime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Direclty at the train station, but very safe. 5 min on foot to downtown. Modern, clean, free WIFI, a nice bar at the ground floor, friendly staff, basic of course, but it would be wrong to expect more than that. Choose a room facing the the town for a little extra. On thr other side train station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#22 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#20 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Right next to a popular Kalamaja district and the closest hotel to Telliskivi area where you can find numerous popular restaurants and interesting places to explore. Our cozy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments) and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. We are looking forward to having you visit us! Welcome to Tallinn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing