We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money”
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This is a perfect budget hotel, perfect location with 15 minutes to the harbour, 3 minutes to old Towns market square and 0 minute to train station. The staff are very friendly, breakfast was standard buffet with narrow assortment of bread, cheese, ham, porage, yogurt, coffee & tee, juice etc

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macke63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (979)
There are newer reviews for Go Hotel Shnelli
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 289 of 979 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2012

We'd picked out this hotel before booking flights & usually book direct with the hotel, but when we came to book the flights we found Easyjet were offering it at even cheaper rates than the hotel so of course we booked via the airline. Because of the all in one price I can't remember how much the hotel was but the price was sufficiently low that we were initially a bit concerned that it was just too cheap. However, the Trip Advisor reviews were pretty good so we decided to take the chance & it proved to be a really good choice.

OK, the rooms are a little bit more basic than we would normally expect - for instance there isn't a wardrobe, just a rail & hangers for your clothes & there's no room safe or coffee & tea making facilities in the room. However, on the positive side the location is good, beds are comfortable, the shower is good, the heating works well (it was well below freezing for most of our stay) & the place is spotlessly clean. Also the staff are friendly & helpful & (a bonus from our point of view) speak good English. The hotel is directly next door to Balti jaam, Tallinn's main raliway station & there is a covered walkway on the 3rd floor of the hotel leading into the first floor of the station. This is where you'll find the hotel's spa facilities & the breakfast restaurant. If this sounds a little odd, there is evidently a tie in between the hotel & the station - for instance there is a travel desk on the ground floor of the station which is also part of the Go Group (we used it to buy day return tickets to Helsinki which is only 2 hours away by ferry). Breakfast offers a good choice - cold meats, cheese, porridge, eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, jams etc & is of reasonable quality. We rather liked the slightly quirky breakfast room. The hotel also has a nice cafe adjacent to reception.

Being located next to the station makes the hotel easy to find. If you flying in to Tallinn you can get a bus from outside the airport's lower ground floor exit that stops at Balti jaam. The bus is a Hansabuss, easy to spot as it has an airplane logo on the side. It does a circular trip from the airport around the outside of the old town centre stopping at strategic points. They run every 20 minutes, there is luggage space & a fixed price of 3 euro.

Our room overlooked a busy main road (although we didn't find the noise a bother) that has a small park on the other side & the outside of the old town walls. I imagine the park must be attractive in spring as it has plenty of trees & a lake. It was all covered in snow when we were there so still very attractive, if in a different way. The view from our room was very nice, particularly at night with the snow covered trees in the foreground, the old town walls behind & the rather grand illuminated buildings rising above the walls. We'd pass through the park several times a day for the pleasant 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town centre. I believe Tallinn is reputed to be the best preserved medieval town in Europe & having visited I'd say its a deserved reputation. As far as the architecture goes, we probably didn't see the old town square at its best as it was filled with a Christmas Market but it did look very nice with a large central Christmas tree surrounded by illuminated stalls & it does have some lovely old buildings. The old town is not very large so I think if you're considering a visit to Talllinn, a 3 night stay would be ideal (we did 4 but that included a full day trip to Helsinki). Food seems to be very good - we ate 3 dinners & a couple of lunches at various restaurants throughout the old town & everywhere was excellent.

To sum up, I hadn't been expecting too much from this hotel because of the very low price we paid but was pleasantly surprised to find it was actually rather good. If you plan to visit Tallinn & want to keep your costs down I can recommend this hotel as a very good choice.

Room Tip: Opt for a front facing room if you can for a view of the park & old town
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank malcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you look for a good hotel on a tight budget it's an excellent choice. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Just cross the street and you're in Old Town or take one of the busses or trams to go anywhere you want. Spotlessly clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. My room on 2nd floor was facing the street so was a bit noisy, but earplugs solved the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nenime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Direclty at the train station, but very safe. 5 min on foot to downtown. Modern, clean, free WIFI, a nice bar at the ground floor, friendly staff, basic of course, but it would be wrong to expect more than that. Choose a room facing the the town for a little extra. On thr other side train station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ManchesterMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel to book a triple room. Very centrally located and near bus and train stations. Short walk from old town.
The TV, the WI-FI and room applianced all worked.
The service was polite, somewhat friendly. The beds were very good.
Breakfast was very good and it was served in a restaurant next door. Enjoyed it a lot.

Room Tip: You get your money's worth.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one great hotel comparing to so many hotels I have ever been,good price , excellent service, nice people, clean and big enough rooms , perfect breakfast and really helpful staff, one of these young ladies translated a very difficult english text to stonian language for me for free. Iocation is excellent not in the middle of the city center but right beside the train and tram station which you can get to the city center only by one euro tram ticke, I really suggest this nice hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadisaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
745 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#31 of 86 in Tallinn
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#37 of 86 in Tallinn
643 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $41 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is recently renovated 3* category hotel. Hotel is next to railway station "Baltic Station" and only 500m away from popular Telliskivi area in Kalamaja district where you can find numerous very good restaurants / bars and venues to visit. In May 2017 new coolest market in Town was opened only 200 m away from the hotel. Across the street is Tallinn Old Town and Shnelli park. Tallinn Town Hall Square is approximately 700m from the hotel. We offer our guests 137 rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments with kitchenette) also FREE parking and FREE WIFI. Welcome to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing