We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a tight budget”
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #34 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you look for a good hotel on a tight budget it's an excellent choice. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Just cross the street and you're in Old Town or take one of the busses or trams to go anywhere you want. Spotlessly clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. My room on 2nd floor was facing the street so was a bit noisy, but earplugs solved the problem.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nenime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

293 - 299 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

Direclty at the train station, but very safe. 5 min on foot to downtown. Modern, clean, free WIFI, a nice bar at the ground floor, friendly staff, basic of course, but it would be wrong to expect more than that. Choose a room facing the the town for a little extra. On thr other side train station.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ManchesterMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel to book a triple room. Very centrally located and near bus and train stations. Short walk from old town.
The TV, the WI-FI and room applianced all worked.
The service was polite, somewhat friendly. The beds were very good.
Breakfast was very good and it was served in a restaurant next door. Enjoyed it a lot.

Room Tip: You get your money's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank espa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one great hotel comparing to so many hotels I have ever been,good price , excellent service, nice people, clean and big enough rooms , perfect breakfast and really helpful staff, one of these young ladies translated a very difficult english text to stonian language for me for free. Iocation is excellent not in the middle of the city center but right beside the train and tram station which you can get to the city center only by one euro tram ticke, I really suggest this nice hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hadisaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there for two nights in November. Hotel is perfect located for those who are coming by trains and actually old town is reachable by hand. We hadn't any catering, but were going to eat out and you can find lot of good restaurants/bars just 10-15 min walking from the hotel to old town (here we always find helpful City Guides by In Your Pocket). Girls at reception were helpful and we got anwers to all our questions.

Room Tip: Rooms on train station side can seem bit noisy, although isolation is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aida_Zal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel I would describe as functional & good value for money. The location is just beside the railway station just outside the own town walls. The airport shuttle leaves every 20 minutes. Check in was efficient & polite (as opposed to friendly). The rooms are spartan but bright, clean as a whistle and everything works and works well. Breakfast in the restaurant is ample (plenty of choice of food which is a little tasteless ....or the tasty food had all gone) - loved the quirkiness of the decor mind. There is an excellent cafe on the ground floor of the hotel which was great at any time of the day or evening. Would I stay again, certainly - its a great tourist hotel - clean and great value however if your wont is to primarily hang out in your room then this is not the place for you (though why anyone would wish to do that in this great city beats me).

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking toward the front of the hotel and towards the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
780 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#18 of 86 in Tallinn
333 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#30 of 86 in Tallinn
534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
Rixwell Old Town Hotel
#44 of 86 in Tallinn
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $42 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is recently renovated 3* category hotel. Hotel is next to railway station "Baltic Station" and only 500m away from popular Telliskivi area in Kalamaja district where you can find numerous very good restaurants / bars and venues to visit. In May 2017 new coolest market in Town was opened only 200 m away from the hotel. Across the street is Tallinn Old Town and Shnelli park. Tallinn Town Hall Square is approximately 700m from the hotel. We offer our guests 137 rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments with kitchenette) also FREE parking and FREE WIFI. Welcome to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing