We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great for a tight budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for a tight budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

If you look for a good hotel on a tight budget it's an excellent choice. Location is perfect for sightseeing. Just cross the street and you're in Old Town or take one of the busses or trams to go anywhere you want. Spotlessly clean. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. My room on 2nd floor was facing the street so was a bit noisy, but earplugs solved the problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nenime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    404
    176
    25
    15
See reviews for
122
332
76
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
120 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Direclty at the train station, but very safe. 5 min on foot to downtown. Modern, clean, free WIFI, a nice bar at the ground floor, friendly staff, basic of course, but it would be wrong to expect more than that. Choose a room facing the the town for a little extra. On thr other side train station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgerobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice hotel to book a triple room. Very centrally located and near bus and train stations. Short walk from old town.
The TV, the WI-FI and room applianced all worked.
The service was polite, somewhat friendly. The beds were very good.
Breakfast was very good and it was served in a restaurant next door. Enjoyed it a lot.

Room Tip: You get your money's worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank espa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is one great hotel comparing to so many hotels I have ever been,good price , excellent service, nice people, clean and big enough rooms , perfect breakfast and really helpful staff, one of these young ladies translated a very difficult english text to stonian language for me for free. Iocation is excellent not in the middle of the city center but right beside the train and tram station which you can get to the city center only by one euro tram ticke, I really suggest this nice hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hadisaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panevezys, Panevezio Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed there for two nights in November. Hotel is perfect located for those who are coming by trains and actually old town is reachable by hand. We hadn't any catering, but were going to eat out and you can find lot of good restaurants/bars just 10-15 min walking from the hotel to old town (here we always find helpful City Guides by In Your Pocket). Girls at reception were helpful and we got anwers to all our questions.

Room Tip: Rooms on train station side can seem bit noisy, although isolation is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aida_Zal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel I would describe as functional & good value for money. The location is just beside the railway station just outside the own town walls. The airport shuttle leaves every 20 minutes. Check in was efficient & polite (as opposed to friendly). The rooms are spartan but bright, clean as a whistle and everything works and works well. Breakfast in the restaurant is ample (plenty of choice of food which is a little tasteless ....or the tasty food had all gone) - loved the quirkiness of the decor mind. There is an excellent cafe on the ground floor of the hotel which was great at any time of the day or evening. Would I stay again, certainly - its a great tourist hotel - clean and great value however if your wont is to primarily hang out in your room then this is not the place for you (though why anyone would wish to do that in this great city beats me).

Room Tip: Try to get a room looking toward the front of the hotel and towards the old town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#23 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 530 reviews
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#19 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#18 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#22 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#21 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Meriton Old Town Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is a tourist class hotel in the immediate vicinity of Tallinn's Old Town and the historic passenger terminal Balti Jaam. Right next to a popular Kalamaja district and the closest hotel to Telliskivi area where you can find numerous popular restaurants and interesting places to explore. Our cozy hotel is an ideal stop for anyone who appreciates kind service, superb location and affordable prices. We offer our guests hotel rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments) and a wide range of additional services, most of which are free of charge. All our guests enjoy free parking, luggage storage, wireless internet (WiFi), use of a safety deposit box and round-the-clock reception. The hotel includes a meeting room with an exciting train car design, which is ideal for hosting meetings and seminars. We are looking forward to having you visit us! Welcome to Tallinn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing