We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location & Lovely Hotel”
Review of Go Hotel Shnelli

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Go Hotel Shnelli
Ranked #33 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Location & Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My mum and I travelled to Tallinn together for 4 days and had the most amazing time. I cannot wait to go back. The hotel is basic, but to a very good standard, much better than a basic hotel in the UK. I found it to be similar to a Premier Inn, but with larger rooms.
The hotel is modern and clean, and located right next to the Railway Station which is great if you want to take a trip elsewhere is Estonia. I wanted to do this but there was far too much to see in Tallinn itself.
The cost is budget, but what you get is fantastic. The breakfast was brilliant, and you could eat as much as you like.
The service was also fantastic and the staff at reception were friendly and easy to talk to. It is only a very short walk to the old town, and the reception staff are happy to help you with directions and provide you with maps.
A really lovely hotel which I am sure I will return to in the future. Very happy! No negatives whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank secretsandliesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    456
    222
    44
    20
See reviews for
153
388
87
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Parnu, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Very decent budget hotel. Close to old town and tram, train connections. Very clean. Elevators working with room key-cards. WIFI in the rooms. Beside road but very silent. Very beautiful view to old town in the evening.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rybnik, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This modern hotel is located as close to the railway station as you can imagine. It’s actually right on the platform, and half of the rooms have a view on the trains that finish on Tallin’s main railway station Balti Jaam – perfect spot for a rail enthusiast. The marketplace and old town are also in walking distance. The rooms are very basic, but this should not be surprising, as Shnelli is a budget hotel rather. The breakfast takes place in a very nice restaurant located on the top floor of the train station. One thing we didn’t like was the unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

Room Tip: If you don't like the sound of trains, take the more expensive rooms with windows on the other s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kajteks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna K, Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Kajteks,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review!
We are glad You agree on the location-bonus, it is excellent for travelling to Moscow and St Petersburg by train :)
Would You please be so kind and specify the check-in date and room number so I could look into the bathroom-matter?

All the best,
Hanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

This modern and clean hotel is located near to the Tallinn train station. For a low budget you will get clean rooms, tasty breakfast and all the service you need. The rooms are quite small, but cosy. It´s just a 10 minute walk to the city centre and the receptionists provide you with every information you need to know. Well recommended!

About the negatives - there are NONE :o)

Room Tip: Ask for the 7th floor, no one will stomp over your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek_Martina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Located right next door to the central train station, this hotel is conveniently located about 5 minutes walk from the main square of Tallinn's old town. Our room was a good size, clean, comfortable and simple, but had everything we needed. The walls were a little thin and we were disturbed a bit by noisy neighbours who stayed up until late at night, but otherwise we slept fairly well. Breakfast is included with the room and consists of a selection of hot and cold food, breads and juices, tea and coffee. The staff at reception speak very good english and are very nice and helpful. If you need anything just ask them. Wifi is provided throughout the hotel and we got good wifi reception in our room on the second floor. Overall this hotel was good value for money and we'd defnitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peregrine79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanna K, Manager at Go Hotel Shnelli, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Dear Peregrine,

Thank You, it was our pleasure to have You with us!
Hope to see You soon!

Best regards,
Hanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport UK
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The hotel is at the railway station and my room (417) overlooked the platforms and trains. This would not normally be a problem as I wasn't disturbed once by a train. They are however currently renovating the platforms at the railway station which was a little noisy, but it looked to be nearing completion.

The room was absolutely fine for a short stay.I was there 3 nights and slept well each night, the beds are very thin, but comfy. The bathroom was strange and possibly in need of some refurbishment, however the shower power was great and it was clean.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. My mate and I paid about £90 for the stay, and for that money what more can you ask for?

The location was great, 10 minute walk to the old town. 5 minute taxi ride to the port and the number 90k bus from the airport stops right outside. It took 40 minutes from the airport to the hotel and just 20 back to the airport and it was only 2 euros each way!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Schnelli for 3 nights and would definitely recommend it. The room was scrupulously clean with very comfortable beds. The breakfast had good variety and was available for a good period each day. The location was ideal, right next to the train station and an easy stroll to the old town (less than 5 minutes). Some people may not like overlooking the train tracks but it didn't bother us, we slept well each night. This place is functional rather than beautiful but it does functionality and value for money really well - the 12pm checkout is also a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
2.4 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Economy Hotell
Economy Hotell
#15 of 86 in Tallinn
728 reviews
0.7 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#38 of 86 in Tallinn
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
PK Ilmarine Hotel
PK Ilmarine Hotel
#21 of 86 in Tallinn
1,078 reviews
0.8 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#32 of 86 in Tallinn
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Go Hotel Shnelli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Go Hotel Shnelli

Property: Go Hotel Shnelli
Address: Toompuiestee 37, Tallinn 10133, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallinn
#11 Spa Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Go Hotel Shnelli 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Go Hotel Shnelli is recently renovated 3* category hotel. Hotel is next to railway station "Baltic Station" and only 500m away from popular Telliskivi area in Kalamaja district where you can find numerous very good restaurants / bars and venues to visit. In May 2017 new coolest market in Town was opened only 200 m away from the hotel. Across the street is Tallinn Old Town and Shnelli park. Tallinn Town Hall Square is approximately 700m from the hotel. We offer our guests 137 rooms in four comfort classes (Standard, Superior, Family rooms and Apartments with kitchenette) also FREE parking and FREE WIFI. Welcome to Tallinn to Go Hotel Shnelli! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Go Hotel Shnelli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gohotel Shnelli Tallinn
Gohotel Shnelli Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing