We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tallinn Seaport Hotel
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed May 9, 2013

City Hotel Portus is well-located just next to ferry terminal D in the harbour of Tallinn. It is very easy to travel there also by car. A walk to city centre takes less than 10 minutes. Good service and very reasonable price!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixuli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Pixuli,

Thank you for the feedback!

I am sure that this could help some other guests of Tallinn as well as it inspires us to thrive forward every day.

Until we see again, all the best to you!

Best regards,
Maiken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 418 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

Good service and multilingual staff. Good value for money and very easy to come from boat, Decor and room was nice. Breakfast was varied and tasty. I like this hotel and I would be happy again and recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nitta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Nitta,

Thank you for your kind words!

These kind of responses really make us tick. Your recommendation will be a real thriving aspect for us in the everyday work.
We would be more than happy to have you back here in City Hotel Portus!

Kind regards,
Maiken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Right across from the ferry terminal, good if you came in from Helsinki late at night. Clean, large rooms, good breakfast, usual selection. Breakfast room a bit small. Bar right there, you can have a beer with your breakfast if you like that sort of thing.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Electroburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear electroburger,

Thank you for the feedback!
I am sure this will be helpful for all the ferry travelers as well as other guests of Tallinn.

We will be happy to see you again in City Hotel Portus in the future!

All the best,
Maiken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice hotel, good value for money. Easy to come from boat terminals and close to town. Breakfast was average. The staff were nice and helpfull. Beds are nice and the room was tidy. TV was little bit small.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiaN170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Pian,

Thank you for the feedback!

Your concrete but thorough comments will surely be helpful for many other visitors of Tallinn and for this we owe you big thanks. I hope we can see you again in the near future right next to the seaside in City Hotel Portus!

Kind regards,
Maiken

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This was my first night in Portus hotell. Room was very nice, view was to harbour! I like colours and interior in room! Bed was very comfortable, bathroom big and clean. Hotell staff is very helpfull, it was easy to ask anything. Breakfast was good and food in hotel's restaurant exellent!
I like Portus hotel, and I'm coming again!

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms are best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OutiN_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Outi,

Thank you for your energetic feedback!
I am sure your comments are not only valuable for us but to all the visitors of Tallinn in general.

Until the next time!

Siret Sillaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice economy hotel in perfect location for early morning ferry-traveller. Good value for money. Staff excellent and helpful. Sounds from neighbouring rooms could be better proofed... Havent had breakfast, so cant speak about that. So, my suggestion for hotel management would be to enable the morning coffee also for those hurring to early ferry to Hki.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Mart,

Thank you for your attentive post!
We will most certainly take your suggestions into account and try our best to deliver even better next time.

Enjoy the upcoming spirng in Tartu!

Regards,
Siret Sillaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good value for money. Hotel staff excellent and helpful. Havent had breakfast, so cant speak about that. Location is perfect if you are off or on to a ferry to Finland etc. Foyer seemed to be nice place to spend an evening too. My biggest concert though was that the rooms lack any soundproof. I could hear people talking right, left and center. In the morning with the love making it was like in a boot camp - you could hear it all over the place. Aside from that, good value for money and excellent Internet speed, both in and out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreakWentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TallinnHotels, Front Office Manager at Tallinn Seaport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your notes on our hotel!

I am sorry that you found our walls too thin for your liking but I hope that this did not ruin your good experience here at City Hotel Portus.

We thrive to have the best quality of service and your compliments on us are very valuable for us.
Until the next time!

Sincerely,
Siret Sillaste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Tallink Express Hotel
Tallink Express Hotel
#31 of 86 in Tallinn
534 reviews
1.3 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#17 of 86 in Tallinn
333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metropol Hotel
Metropol Hotel
#35 of 86 in Tallinn
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Olevi Residents
Olevi Residents
#63 of 86 in Tallinn
365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hestia Hotel Europa
Hestia Hotel Europa
#16 of 86 in Tallinn
705 reviews
0.6 mi away
Gotthard Residents
Gotthard Residents
#43 of 86 in Tallinn
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tallinn Seaport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tallinn Seaport Hotel

Address: Uus-Sadama 23, Tallinn 10120, Estonia (Formerly City Hotel Portus)
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Price Range: $44 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tallinn Seaport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tallinn Seaport Hotel (ex City Hotel Portus) is located next to the D-terminal of the Port of Tallinn. Seaport Hotel corresponds to the level of a three-star hotel and is the perfect choice for those who value reasonable prices and would like to stay near the Tallinn's Old Town. Hotel has 107 rooms decorated in joyful colors and featuring warm, environmentally-friendly cork floors. All guest rooms are equipped with air-conditioner, flat-screen TV, direct-dial telephone, shower and WC, hair dryer, high-speed wireless access. Superior Double or Twin rooms are extra spacious and feature a comfortable sofa. Family rooms contain two standard rooms with a connecting door. In the morning, Cafe serves the hotel guests a delicious buffet-breakfast. In the summer, guests can enjoy their food and drinks out on a terrace. There are modern seminar and event rooms with the high-quality equipment on the 5th floor of Tallinn Seaport Hotel. Rooms can accommodate up to 150 people. At the cozy sauna of Tallinn Seaport Hotel guests can enjoy Finnish-type sauna, steam bathing and relax in a modern Jacuzzi.The sauna is located on the penthouse floor of the hotel, offering a wonderful view of the Old Town of Tallinn. Parking in front of the hotel is free of charge in case of availability. You may also park at the garage located on the 0 floor of the hotel (extra charge), the garage holds 9 cars with maximum height of 1,7m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Tallinn Seaport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing