We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“L'Ermitage”
Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
L'Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“L'Ermitage”
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Nice, lovely hotel near the city center with an incredible price.

Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Schloddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    375
    111
    23
    8
See reviews for
106
371
37
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2010

right beside old town, breakfast was ok.. having a fruit salad option would be a big help.. rooms were clean.. great mattress and pillows!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuckpendleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2010

A very pleasent hotel located just near the old town, withing the walking distance from the railway station and about 10 min drive from the ferry terminal.
The rooms are very clean and cute.
Have stayed few times at this hotel and can say that the difference between standart and
The buffet breakfast is good, nothing extraodinary.
The staff is very pleasent and speak very well foreign languages.
Nice place to spend a weekend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalia-Guide_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I had a wonderful stay in L'Ermitage Hotel in Tallinn. My single room was located on the 6th floor and it had an attic-like feeling which I loved. I appreciated also the design of the room and its colors. The front desk staff and waiters in the hotel's restaurant were absolutely wonderful. One thing I didn't like was that my laundry (one blouse) was returned to me late - after two days - and it was still wet. Apart from that everything was great. We even got a nice discount!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaHaWarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

We've just returned from a 3 night stay at this hotel. We found it to be just what we wanted. It was around a 10 minute walk into the old town. We got a taxi from the airport which it was 100eek direct to the hotel. We stayed on the 5th floor and our room faced the back of the hotel. The rooms at the front of the hotel may get traffic noise as it is on a main street. The only downsides were that the room was way too hot, so we had the window open whenever we were in the room. The other thing there was no coffe/tea making facilities in the room - abit of a shame. Breakfast was ok, nothing fancy, but adequate.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lazylisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2009

I live in Tallinn but stayed in the hotel after a night out. It was convenient for us as it has free parking garage, it's close to old town and next to a new spa and in this spa there is a very good and cheap Asian buffet. L'Ermitage itself is very cute, looks lovely but basic.
A minus is the noise if you leave a window open in the room facing the street.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sigster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 85 in Tallinn
827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 85 in Tallinn
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Property: L'Ermitage Hotel
Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4-star Hotel L'Ermitage is located in the centre of Tallinn, just a 5-minute walk from the Town Hall. In total it has 122 rooms, providing a luxurios stay in various rooms, including standard, business, superior rooms and suites. In addition to guest rooms, the hotel also features two restaurants - L'Ermitage and Katze - an all-new contemporary conference hall, and a private sauna with a Jacuzzi. Many attractions, locals favorite bars and restaurants are located nearby the hotel, in walkable distance. The Nordic serenity of Hotel L`Ermitage catches the eye as you approach the building. The interior of the hotel welcomes its guests with a warm and bright atmosphere, encouraging visitors to enjoy our guest rooms, restaurants, conference hall, and sauna, benefitting from Northern, elegant interiors filled with well thought-out detail that always accentuates convenience, comfort, and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing