We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveler rating
295
429
139
30
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
429
139
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold townhotel is locatednice staytoompea hillrooms are smallminute walkcomfortable bedsuperior roomsingle roombeautiful citythree nightsnice breakfastshort staythe air conditioningbreakfast was includedbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 906 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017

Most wonderful place in Tallinn, no doubt. The atmosphere, staff, and downstair restaurant is just a treat. Suggsest it for everyone without hesitation. Hope that everyone else have that same experience as i did - an amazing one.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rainersamolberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Dear Rainer,
Thank you very much for taking a time to leave us your valuable scores and comment.
We appreciate that you choose our hotel to stay and you liked your stay here. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel atmosphere, rooms and restaurant L'Ermitage.
It means a lot to us, that you would recommend our hotel to other guests.
Hopefully see you soon in L'Ermitage again!
Best regards,
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2017

We stayed 3 nights at L'Ermitage and were really pleased we had chosen to visit this lovely town. This hotel was clean, comfortable and really convenient for exploring the old town. Staff were all friendly and breakfast was simple and plentiful. Having two restaurants made it easy to find a quiet table. We enjoyed having a drink in the old town at Von Krahli bar and would also recommend finding your way to F-hoone restaurant for good food and atmosphere- it's not too far from the hotel on the other side of the railway. Also make sure you visit the Kumu museum- it's quite a spectacular building.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Dear Jenny,

Thank you for the great rating. We are always working very hard to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. It's great to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and in enjoyed Tallinn! We hope you plan on staying with us again soon! We'd love to share an even better experience with you.

Thanks again and have a great day!
Kerli Marmor/ L'Ermitage Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. Nice view to toompe and short walk to the old town. Breakfast was not so special and breakfast room was quite small and fully-booked. Receptionist was very friendly when we came.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Puromaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Puromaa.
I'm happy to read, that you enjoyed our hotel room and enjoyed the nice view from it! Great to hear that the location was convenient! At the same time I'm disappointed to read that breakfast was less than perfect.
We do hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We stayed 2 nights. Room was beautiful and clean (loved the gray-yellow-combo!), lots of space - also in bathroom! Room was surprisingly quiet even hotel is located next to a busy road. We also tried L'Ermitage restaurant and quality of food and service were both excellent. Staff were friendly. Breakfast good but pretty basic. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for the excellent review, Aura!
We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! Thank you for mentioning our room design. Gray and yellow combination in our superior rooms is definitely our guest favourite.
It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible.
We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Good parking and only across the street from the Old Town start.

Room was clean. Smaller, but that is nearly always true near old towns in Europe. Staff was nice. WiFi was easy, fast, and free.

We had a view of the Old Town and were pleased.

Room Tip: Top floor for castle view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Randy,
Thank you for sharing such great feedback with us! I am so happy that you got the opportunity to enjoy our comfortable hotel, ideal location and our amazing staff.
We look forward to welcoming you here again soon in Tallinn and L'Ermitage!
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews