We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$144
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$171
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$236
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$202
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (899)
Filter reviews
899 results
Traveler rating
294
425
138
30
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
425
138
30
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold townhotel is locatedstreet noisenice staytoompea hillrooms are smallminute walkcomfortable bedsuperior roombeautiful citysingle roomthree nightsnice breakfastshort staybreakfast was includedthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 899 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. Nice view to toompe and short walk to the old town. Breakfast was not so special and breakfast room was quite small and fully-booked. Receptionist was very friendly when we came.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Puromaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

We appreciate the feedback, Puromaa.
I'm happy to read, that you enjoyed our hotel room and enjoyed the nice view from it! Great to hear that the location was convenient! At the same time I'm disappointed to read that breakfast was less than perfect.
We do hope you allow us the opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon. Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017

We stayed 2 nights. Room was beautiful and clean (loved the gray-yellow-combo!), lots of space - also in bathroom! Room was surprisingly quiet even hotel is located next to a busy road. We also tried L'Ermitage restaurant and quality of food and service were both excellent. Staff were friendly. Breakfast good but pretty basic. Lovely experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2017

Thank you for the excellent review, Aura!
We're delighted your experience with us was so wonderful! Thank you for mentioning our room design. Gray and yellow combination in our superior rooms is definitely our guest favourite.
It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible.
We look forward to hosting you again soon and to sharing another amazing experience with you! Have a lovely day!
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Good parking and only across the street from the Old Town start.

Room was clean. Smaller, but that is nearly always true near old towns in Europe. Staff was nice. WiFi was easy, fast, and free.

We had a view of the Old Town and were pleased.

Room Tip: Top floor for castle view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Randy,
Thank you for sharing such great feedback with us! I am so happy that you got the opportunity to enjoy our comfortable hotel, ideal location and our amazing staff.
We look forward to welcoming you here again soon in Tallinn and L'Ermitage!
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We came for a weekend stay, to a modern 4 star hotel. Our room was to the street. The room temperature was +26C and really hot. We tried to adjust the temperature but nothing happened. The receptions lady told us that the airconditioning is broke, but she couldn't change us to another room. Her solution was to keep the window open and to use a fan to move the hot air in the room.

We tried to sleep with the window open, but it was impossible due to the very loud traffic noise coming from outside.
After a horrible, sleepless night we contacted the reception again. At this point the room temperature was +27C and the room totally unlivable. The reception was practically rude and charged us more money to move into a livable room.

We are never staying in this hotel again and I most certainly do not recommend it. I do not know where the hotel got 4 stars, it is definerly overrated.

Other notes, the shower does not have a curtain or anything, so the place is wet after a shower. No counter in the bathroom. In a three person room the third bed is a mattress on the floor.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Helena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear Helena,
We appreciate the feedback. We're disappointed your stay with us was less than ideal.
We care about the comfort of our guests so it's unfortunate that your room was hotter than it should be. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience so we'll be sure to discuss your feedback with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.
We hope you allow us the opportunity to apologize once more about inconveniences.
Best Regards,
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

Visited there September when it was that warm outside. The room temperature was above 25 with no possibility to adjust. I could not keep the windows open due to the constant noice of the traffic. The service and response was extremely bad. Never again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Thank you for the feedback, Johanna.
We are always working our hardest to provide a high-quality experience for all of our guests. We regret to hear that we didn't meet your expectations and room was too hot. Last week was warmer and sunnier than usual in Tallinn and this could cause higher temperatures in the room. We will share your concerns regarding our accommodations with our team moving forward.
Best Regards, Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews