We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$130
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$82
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
$198
$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$122
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveler rating
294
424
138
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
424
138
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold townhotel is locatedstreet noisenice staytoompea hillrooms are smallminute walkcomfortable bedsuperior roombeautiful citysingle roomthree nightsnice breakfastshort staybreakfast was includedthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 897 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We'd had such a good time travelling through the Baltic States and Tallinn was out last stop. Tallinn is well worth visiting - the old town offer lots to see and do and the architecture is marvellous
Unfortunately the hotel was merely adequate. Great location yes, but breakfast lack lustre, room anodyne - central heating / aircon you can't adjust (we were hot: "open the window") - wifi annoying.
A reasonable enough place to sleep but not really a place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nanglea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2017

Hello, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. Your feedback is much appreciated, as this allows us to improve our services.
I am very sorry, if your experience was below your expectations.
Best Regards,
Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2017

We went to Tallinn with a small group of friends and decided to stay in this hotel for a long weekend. On arrival at the hotel there was a confusion with our bookings (mistake made by the hotel) which was solved afterwards but leaves much room for improvement (only after arguing and asking for management the problem was solved).

After this we didn't expect much, but it was uphill from this point. The rooms were very nice and newly renovated with really good bathrooms (huge showers or huge bath tubs). As one person arrived one day later the reception called proactively on that day to ask when it was a good time to convert the bed into two single beds. We really appreciated this thinking of reception.

The breakfast itself is good but nothing to brag about, better juice quality and a bit better qulity of food would increase the experience.

Overall it was a good experience and I can recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aviator24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2017

Thank you for selecting L'Ermitage as your hotel of choice for your recent visit to Tallinn and thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience in Tripadvisor.
Fist of all, I would like to apologize for the confusion with bookings- but in the same time I'm glad that problem was solved.
Happy to hear, that room was up to your taste and generally you had a lovely weekend in our hotel and you would recommend Hotel L'Ermitage to other guests!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Tallinn!
Best Regards, Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

This hotel is small but cute. The staff was very helpful. The location is across from a park and there is about a 5-10 minute walk into Old Town but it is quiet and nice. The room was a bit small but clean and well appointed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klpetro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2017

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor!
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we will see You again in Your next Tallinn visit!
Best Regards!
Kerli Marmor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the staff friendly & helpful. However the website is not accurate. It states all standard rooms have tea & coffee facilities. We had none and when we asked we're told it's only business class that have it. Really? A kettle and a couple of tea bags are only available for business class? We were given a kettle but no cups etc so pretty useless. Also the air conditioning was not working and it was very hot. There are 2 restaurants serving breakfast. When we went to the Katz restaurant the juice machine didn't work. So jugs of juice were put out. My orange tasted of hot dogs. So disgusting. The smell of the juice was so strong but you don't expect to have to smell juice before you drink it. The staff are too efficient as well. Every time you put down a cup or knife it is cleared away. Unfortunately we were also woken up very early every morning from the noise outside (we were at the back of the hotel on 5th floor). A man revved up a leaf blower about 4am (even though there were no leaves). It's very hard to try to go back to sleep after 20 mins of that noise. Our toilet also stank. Maybe the cleaners are not aware of bleach. A crash course in cleaning products would be good. The room was cleaned and tidied everyday but the toilet stank. Even so the hotel itself was nice in terms of decor, cleanliness and approachable staff but I would think twice before staying there.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Bluexandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Bluexandee,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel! I'm happy that overall you liked our hotel and staff.
We are very sorry that information about standard room facilities was misleading. We will check all online channels and correct the mistake right away! I agree with you- when we give out kettles for customers to use, of course we should give cups too. I will forward this comment to our Front Office Manager.
Thank you for letting us know about juice incident at breakfast, I have already talked with our Food and Beverage Manager for further action.
Once again we sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience. Your review will be used to consider the needed improvements.
Have a wounderfull summer!
Best Regards, Kerli Marmor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

I was here for 5 days and had chance to walk the area. This place is across the park from old Tallin downtown which I like a lot. Small cost room with nice window and ver friendly service all the time. Breakfast was included for me and had a lot of local and usual options. Great bar with amazing food across the street.
The bathroom was perfect, linen towels and toiletries all up to standard and just a 10 minute ride to the airport. Small town but with a good choice of hotels. However this one is an excellent no-brains option

Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
Thank RodrigoSigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Dear Rodrigo,
Thank you for your great feedback!
I would like to thank you on behalf of all staff for the kind words! We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your 5 day stay with us, we're pleased with breakfast, room and location. Lovely to hear that you would recommend our hotel.
Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in Tallinn and Hotel L'Ermitage!
Kerli Marmor
Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews