We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Palace(Tallinn)
$132
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Telegraaf(Tallinn)
$208
$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Swissotel Tallinn(Tallinn)
$165
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$220
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
$83
Park Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$207
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (896)
Filter reviews
896 results
Traveler rating
294
423
138
29
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
423
138
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelold townhotel is locatedstreet noisenice staytoompea hillrooms are smallminute walkcomfortable bedsuperior roombeautiful citysingle roomthree nightsnice breakfastshort staybreakfast was includedthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 896 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2017 via mobile

Very modern, clean and well designed ensuite. Sleek and bright furniture. Cafe at Reception. Breakfast with choices. Staff friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Old Town Tallinn. Just over 2kl to Airport.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lorraine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 22, 2017

Dear Lorraine,
Thank you for your feedback in Tripadvisor!
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully see you soon in Tallinn and L'Ermitage again!
Best Regards,
Kerli Marmor
Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

We were in one of the rooms that was yet to be renovated, it was clean and comfortable, my only niggle is there was no plug near the mirror, and this was difficult for doing hair. Great service at the hotel, i had read staff were rude, we were treated really well, had a parcel delivered to England because of local holiday , so staff went above expectations.Food at breakfast was fine, again staff efficient at clearing plates etc.wearing gloves while handling the food.I'd definitely stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend L'Ermitage hotel.

Room Tip: Try and find one of the renovated rooms
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 19, 2017

Dear Nina,
Thank you for your great feedback!
I would like to thank you on behalf of all staff for the kind words! We are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, we're pleased with breakfast and food. Lovely to hear that you would recommend our hotel.
Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future in Tallinn and Hotel L'Ermitage!
Kerli Marmor
Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017

This hotel is located close to the Old Town, just a short walk away.

The reception was busy when we arrived and the staff were efficient but not overly friendly on this occasion, however, they were very helpful later in our stay when they helped us organise a taxi to take us to the Ferry Port.

There are two restaurants offering different menus. We didn't actually dine in the hotel we walked into the Old Town for dinner. Both restaurants are open for breakfast and there is a good choice of hot and cold food.

We had a room which faced onto the road and this was noisy due to road traffic.

The bar area is small and located close to reception so there isn't really anywhere to sit and relax for a nice evening drink, but again we were not worried about this as we went into the Old Town.

We would stay here again due to its convenient location, but would definitely ask for a room at the back of the hotel. We usually ask for quiet rooms, however, we did this booking through Secret Escapes so it was harder to make special requests.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face out onto the road
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KymH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lermitage2016, Guest Relations Manager at L'Ermitage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear KymH,
First of all, we would like to thank you for all the positive comments about our property - we are glad that you liked the hotel and our services and found our location suited to your needs. We highly appreciate every guest comments! For your next stay with us you can request a courtyard room. Also, you can choose superior or a business class room located in the new part of the hotel. These rooms are more quiet and spacious.
Looking forward to welcome you soon again in Tallinn and L'Ermitage Hotel.
With kind regards,
Kerli Marmor/ Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

Me and my wife spent 4 nights here, over the easter holiday. It is located about 5 min on foot from the city centre. The staff is really friendly,with lots of local knowledge and willing to help.

The room we were given(315) was really quiet and overlooked a courtyard, so no noise at all.

Breakfast was very good, with everything you wish for, scrumbled eggs, fresh fruit, sausages, mushroom, fresh bread, berries, porridge, jogurt etc.

check in and check out was fast and efficient, it only took a few seconds.

The tv in the room had lots of channels, also many russian channels, which was good because I'm learning russian at the moment.

Really recommended to everyone and spassiba balshoy to all the members of staff.

Room Tip: 315 very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fritz-Wepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 20, 2017

Thank you for your great review! Really clad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, that you liked our location, breakfast and room.
Hopefully see you soon in Tallinn and L'Ermitage Hotel again!
Kerli Marmor, Hotel L'Ermitage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile

This moderate prized and cozy business hotel is well connected if you have meeting both in town and outside of it. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Nothing fancy but everything works. Good value for money.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Vesa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded April 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review and taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm glad to hear that you found value for money to be good and of course that the central location of L'Ermitage was good for your business visit in Tallinn!
Hopefully see you soon in L'Ermitage Hotel and Tallinn! Kerli Marmor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews