We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel cosy to the old town. ”
Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
L'Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #20 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
159 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Cosy hotel cosy to the old town. ”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Small and cosy hotel situated near the historic center of Tallinn. Rooms were quite small but nicely furnished. The breakfast was pretty basic with some hot options and mainly cold cuts, cheese, bread etc.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    365
    108
    22
    8
See reviews for
104
362
36
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Our room was very clean and nicely decorated. It is 10 minutes walk from center, but you can go through Toompea hill, which is nicest part of Tallinn. I recommend you visit in Toompea. Nice restaurant, good viewpoint to whole city.
Taxi from center cost 5-6 euros if you dont want to walk.
Breakfest was ok, but little bit too "russian taste" for me. Breakfast room was very nice anyway.
Very good spend money if you book this hotel. I would recommend this.

Room Tip: Clean and good walking distance from Tallinn centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelsinkiKooS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

From the day we booked, to our arrival and stay, this hotel could not have been better to us. The service was personable and attentive, the restaurant and breakfast fabulous, and the location just PERFECT. We loved our room, which was hip, modern and quiet. We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to visit Old Town. A great reflection of Estonian hospitality. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
329 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This was a nice surprise! For a very reasonable price I got a very nice room in a very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful with table reservations, mending of some lose buttons in my jacket and various advise for sightseeing in Tallinn.

The bed was nice, the Wifi free and the breakfast fine.

Perfect location for a stay in Tallinn.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I spent five nights at this hotel during a recent business trip. My room was spacious, spotlessly clean and nicely furnished with plenty of desk space for working, and the bathroom was bright and had a good-sized bath. The free (no password) WIFI worked very efficiently. The room was at the back of the hotel, so there was very little noise despite the hotel being on a busy road. There is a choice of a coffee shop or restaurant for eating - salads and pastas in the coffee shop were nothing special but very reasonably priced. The location is wonderful, very close to the Old Town as well as amenities such as the railway station. Best thing about the hotel is the staff - very friendly, helpful and cheerful.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Had a really nice weekend. Staff was super helpfull. We requested an extra electric kettle and it was brought to our room almost immediately. Our room was superior room with sauna and it was really spacious and comfortable. Hotel was wonderfu thou the breakfast was a bit modest. We will definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ten_Forward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We booked a superior room (in the new wing of the hotel) for a weekend getaway... Check-in was quick and painless and a bottle of sparkling wine was brought to the room as a welcome gift together with fruit and chocolates. The bathroom was very nice, modern with a large bath tub and equipped with all necessary items. Maybe the only thing missing was a nice flat screen in the bathroom to watch while in the bath. The bedroom was also pleasantly designed, the bed very comfortable and nice big windows giving out to a rather quiet street in front. All in all the rooms were clean, modern and also spacious.... The reception staff were very friendly and always helpful... The only negative thing that comes to mind- was the breakfast. The breakfast lacked imagination, the cold meats were not of good quality, the juice was either too sour or too sweet, the coffee was undrinkable...and an air of dissappointment gloomed amongst our fellow travellers in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GattoMilka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 83 in Tallinn
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 83 in Tallinn
2,173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 83 in Tallinn
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 83 in Tallinn
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#16 of 83 in Tallinn
640 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 83 in Tallinn
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Property: L'Ermitage Hotel
Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4-star Hotel L'Ermitage is located in the centre of Tallinn, just a 5-minute walk from the Town Hall. In total it has 122 rooms, providing a luxurios stay in various rooms, including standard, business, superior rooms and suites. In addition to guest rooms, the hotel also features two restaurants - L'Ermitage and Katze - an all-new contemporary conference hall, and a private sauna with a Jacuzzi. Many attractions, locals favorite bars and restaurants are located nearby the hotel, in walkable distance. The Nordic serenity of Hotel L`Ermitage catches the eye as you approach the building. The interior of the hotel welcomes its guests with a warm and bright atmosphere, encouraging visitors to enjoy our guest rooms, restaurants, conference hall, and sauna, benefitting from Northern, elegant interiors filled with well thought-out detail that always accentuates convenience, comfort, and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing