We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, average hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #18 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Tampere, Finland
1 review
“Quiet, average hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Good location, quiet hotel, nice and clean room. Breakfast could have been better and wlan worked poorly in the room. Garage is not for every driver, very small and crowded with pilars. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuuskupirpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    356
    106
    21
    8
See reviews for
104
347
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Service
The people at reception seemed good. They were alright in sorting the room out, in general we checked in and then had nothing else to do with them. They were polite though.

Location
The location seems out of town considering the tourist areas look far on the map. But in truth you have no need to worry. It may feel as if the hotel is out of the way, but you are right next to the town and can be anywhere in 15 minutes. You can walk up a big hill next to the hotel and be in the heart of everything.

Sleep Quality
Generally I had good sleep quality and no noise from inside the hotel. We were next to a main road what was noisy if you had the window open, we shut the window what made it slightly hot.

Rooms
The rooms were of a clean and reasonable size. The bathrooms were nice. Everything felt very clean and tidy. We had a massive bath what was very nice, our parents had no bath. The rooms were very good, with a good selection of English channels on the television. The signal sometimes went in our parents room, but we never lost signal once.

Breakfast
The breakfast was a normal sort of continental style. It seemed very good. The staff were very attentive in clearing your plate and giving a good service.

Overall
I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was easy to get to, and tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre. It gave you a different perspective of the town. There were also lots of bars a short walk from the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, families, couples, the elderly.

Room Tip: Try to get a room round the back, it could be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Albanian_Review
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was staying there for 2 nights in a business trip. It's small, clean, modern, nice hotel with small rooms and small bathrooms.
Less nice stay will be in case you get street facing room, be ready to sleep in a big noise with a feeling as you sleep in a bus stop.
Breackfast was ok, nothing to complain.
Parking is in underground, pretty limited, I recommend you to make a reservation in advance.
You can reach the old town in few minutes.
I ranked service only in 2 stars, because staff in the reception and restaurant was a bit lost. It took so much time for check out or breackfast table will be cleaned.
Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2travel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is the best hotel I have been in Tallinn.
I have been there several times and I can say.
The room is always nice and clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, the food is good and the location is some steps from the Old Town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cesarzeppini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Good: friendly staff, excellent food, nice price for a superior room, clean, jacuzzi, big bed, balcony, good wifi connection.

Bad: construction noises, AC didn't cool down the room, TV channels were mostly Russian.

Room Tip: Superior room was nice but AC didn't cool down the room. Construction noises will wake you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siia2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

L'Ermitage is very well located: in walking distance to the Old Town and for example the Kristiine shopping center.
Our room was in the back yard side so it was not too hot even with no AC, but the construction noise started at 5 a.m...
Room itself was nice and clean - although quite small. Vert comfy beds!
Parking lot was a bit hard to find (it's further away now due to the construction site), but with the help of the very friendly receptionist we finally found it.
Nice and tasty breakfast.
Good value for money, we will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back: no street noise and it does not get as hot as in the front side. But use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cracow, PL
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

It's a nice hotel, located very close to the old town. The room was pretty small, but nice and clean, the minus is, that they did not have an air-conditioning in the room, so there was very hot inside all the time. The window open only a tiny bit - enough to bring in noise, but not a cool air.
The parking was located a bit to far from the hotel, which might be uncomfortable, if You simply forget something from Your car... There was a problem with the wi-fi at the 3rd floor all the time. The breakfast was very tasty.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katazryna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#25 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
0.1 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Property: L'Ermitage Hotel
Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4-star Hotel L'Ermitage is located in the centre of Tallinn, just a 5-minute walk from the Town Hall. In total it has 122 rooms, providing a luxurios stay in various rooms, including standard, business, superior rooms and suites. In addition to guest rooms, the hotel also features two restaurants - L'Ermitage and Katze - an all-new contemporary conference hall, and a private sauna with a Jacuzzi. Many attractions, locals favorite bars and restaurants are located nearby the hotel, in walkable distance. The Nordic serenity of Hotel L`Ermitage catches the eye as you approach the building. The interior of the hotel welcomes its guests with a warm and bright atmosphere, encouraging visitors to enjoy our guest rooms, restaurants, conference hall, and sauna, benefitting from Northern, elegant interiors filled with well thought-out detail that always accentuates convenience, comfort, and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing