We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'Ermitage Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (855)
    Filter reviews
    855 results
    Traveler rating
    279
    408
    129
    29
    10
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    279
    408
    129
    29
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnice hotelold townhotel is locatedstreet noisetoompea hillnice staycomfortable bedsuperior roombeautiful citysingle roomthree nightsnice breakfastbreakfast was includedthe air conditioningshort stayrailway stationfew minutes walk
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    279 - 284 of 855 reviews
    Reviewed August 27, 2013

    Good: friendly staff, excellent food, nice price for a superior room, clean, jacuzzi, big bed, balcony, good wifi connection.

    Bad: construction noises, AC didn't cool down the room, TV channels were mostly Russian.

    Room Tip: Superior room was nice but AC didn't cool down the room. Construction noises will wake you up.
    • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Siia2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 12, 2013

    L'Ermitage is very well located: in walking distance to the Old Town and for example the Kristiine shopping center.
    Our room was in the back yard side so it was not too hot even with no AC, but the construction noise started at 5 a.m...
    Room itself was nice and clean - although quite small. Vert comfy beds!
    Parking lot was a bit hard to find (it's further away now due to the construction site), but with the help of the very friendly receptionist we finally found it.
    Nice and tasty breakfast.
    Good value for money, we will definately stay here again!

    Room Tip: Choose a room in the back: no street noise and it does not get as hot as in the front side. But use ear plugs if the construction is still on!
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank TravellerFinn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed August 5, 2013

    It's a nice hotel, located very close to the old town. The room was pretty small, but nice and clean, the minus is, that they did not have an air-conditioning in the room, so there was very hot inside all the time. The window open only a tiny bit - enough to bring in noise, but not a cool air.
    The parking was located a bit to far from the hotel, which might be uncomfortable, if You simply forget something from Your car... There was a problem with the wi-fi at the 3rd floor all the time. The breakfast was very tasty.

    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Katazryna M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 23, 2013

    First, the good: tasty breakfast, excellent location, friendly & helpful service, very clean, extremely comfortable beds. On our morning of check-out, reception was extremely helpful in storing our luggage, printing bus tickets for us, and calling a taxi. Now, the bad:We stayed here for three nights Thurs-Sat. the first morning, we were awakened by construction taking place -- literally nailing on the other side of the wall from our bed. It started around 7 a.m., even though the posted sign said it would start at 10. We had arrived very late (11 pm) and spent a few hours enjoying the night life, so we desperately wanted to sleep in. Obviously the work continued throughout the day, so we were unable to even return to our room for a quick refreshing nap. We asked to move to a new room, but were told, nicely, that the hotel was otherwise full for the remainder of our stay. The lovely young lady at reception did offer us a chilled bottle of sparkling wine at any point during our stay. We had our wine between the hot daytime sightseeing and a nice evening dinner, and it really did add to our evening. Thank you to the staff, however... I firmly believe that the hotel should not have sold full-price rooms in this area of the hotel. The noise level was almost comically loud (had to either laugh or cry at 7am on 3 hours of sleep). L'Ermitage, please do not allow more guests to stay in rooms bordering the construction work! Our second morning, the work began at the posted 10:00 time, and on Saturday there was no construction at all, so we did end on a positive note.

    Room Tip: Request room FAR from the construction, or you will not sleep!
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Happy_Travels_Ahead
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 8, 2013

    I am staying at this hotel at the present time. Hotel does not have air conditioning in the rooms. I chose a room in the back so I could open the windows for fresh air. Quiet and comfortable last night....but today (Monday), there is hotel expansion construction going on outside my window (on the sixth floor). Even with window closed, the noise is unbearable. It is 3pm and I came back to rest. Not possible. Room is 82 degrees. Front desk said that there are no other rooms available. I receive no compensation for this uncomfortable use of room. If you do not plan to use your room before 5pm......you will not experience the noise. However keep in mine that there is no AC.

    Room Tip: Generally, you want a back room away from street noise. But, this summer the construction is very noisy in the back.
    • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank KathyNH
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews