We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bad points really”
Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #23 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We have just arrived home after our visit to L'Ermitage Hotel. We had a wonderful time at this hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was really nice, breakfast was good with a wide choice and catered for all. The bed was the best I have slept in (other than my own) soooo comfortable that you really don't want to get up, but you just have to as Tallinn has so much to see and do especially at this time of year. It was made all the more special as it was a surprise birthday present and we had snow, lots of snow.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 823 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Cosy hotel situated next to the historical old town. Just a 5 minute walk uphill and you're there!
The room was modern, clean and tidy. I have no complaints. However the bathroom should be a bit upgraded: really slow flushing system and there are no proper shower curtains, so after taking a shower there's water everywhere...
However, slept really well in a comfy bed. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoruneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Really liked the hotel. Paid 50 eur/night. Nice design of the room, comfortable bed ( but take you pillow if you are a sensitive sleeper) small but new bathroom.
The breakfast at the morning from 7-11 am with limited choice of food but ok.
The hotel is situated next to the old city and just 8 min walking from the center. Yes, it's not very central but cheaper and cute.
From the airport you can take the taxi from the line ( you can choose any you like but avoid the yellow-most expensive) Tulika taxi cost me 7 eur to the hotel at night.
Small tip to eat at Lido self-service restaurant that is in the 1st floor at Solaris shopping center. Very cheap and yammy! Open until 22h.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was a gem of a find... we travelled to Tallinn on a budget, and ended up staying here for a more than fair price. Ecxellent central location, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had no problems when asking the staff for directions, as their English was excellent, and their knowledge of the city was excellent, as it should be.

Room Tip: The windows barely open at all... i can imagine it would be hot on a summer night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

L'ermitage hotel in Tallinn is a comfortable friendly hotel just outside the old town, about a 15 minute walk to town.
Our room was small but it was spotless and very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and there was good selection. Over all a very good hotel that didn't break the bank. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Overall good value, comfortable, clean and easy walking distance to the old town. The small dining room was packed at breakfast and they kept running out of everything - food, breakfast, coffee. Not a bad choice though, especially at this price

Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice hotel with a good price. The hotel is not located in the old city. But close to the old town. Near the hotel has a spa hotel, a spa your can be visited without stopping at the hotel.
We had a small, but very pretty room. Pleasant light furniture, comfortable bed. The room is small, but comfortable. Breakfast was good, with a decent selection of food. Very good price - about 50 euros for a double room with breakfast. Overall - I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#14 of 86 in Tallinn
882 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#22 of 86 in Tallinn
692 reviews
1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine
#20 of 86 in Tallinn
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#20 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $71 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4-star Hotel L'Ermitage is located in the centre of Tallinn, just a 5-minute walk from the Town Hall. In total it has 122 rooms, providing a luxurios stay in various rooms, including standard, business, superior rooms and suites. In addition to guest rooms, the hotel also features two restaurants - L'Ermitage and Katze - an all-new contemporary conference hall, and a private sauna with a Jacuzzi. Many attractions, locals favorite bars and restaurants are located nearby the hotel, in walkable distance. The Nordic serenity of Hotel L`Ermitage catches the eye as you approach the building. The interior of the hotel welcomes its guests with a warm and bright atmosphere, encouraging visitors to enjoy our guest rooms, restaurants, conference hall, and sauna, benefitting from Northern, elegant interiors filled with well thought-out detail that always accentuates convenience, comfort, and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing