We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've left satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
L'Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #19 of 82 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“I've left satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Cosy hotel situated next to the historical old town. Just a 5 minute walk uphill and you're there!
The room was modern, clean and tidy. I have no complaints. However the bathroom should be a bit upgraded: really slow flushing system and there are no proper shower curtains, so after taking a shower there's water everywhere...
However, slept really well in a comfy bed. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoruneK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    301
    84
    20
    4
See reviews for
80
289
31
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Really liked the hotel. Paid 50 eur/night. Nice design of the room, comfortable bed ( but take you pillow if you are a sensitive sleeper) small but new bathroom.
The breakfast at the morning from 7-11 am with limited choice of food but ok.
The hotel is situated next to the old city and just 8 min walking from the center. Yes, it's not very central but cheaper and cute.
From the airport you can take the taxi from the line ( you can choose any you like but avoid the yellow-most expensive) Tulika taxi cost me 7 eur to the hotel at night.
Small tip to eat at Lido self-service restaurant that is in the 1st floor at Solaris shopping center. Very cheap and yammy! Open until 22h.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nathalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel was a gem of a find... we travelled to Tallinn on a budget, and ended up staying here for a more than fair price. Ecxellent central location, and very friendly and helpful staff. We had no problems when asking the staff for directions, as their English was excellent, and their knowledge of the city was excellent, as it should be.

Room Tip: The windows barely open at all... i can imagine it would be hot on a summer night
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

L'ermitage hotel in Tallinn is a comfortable friendly hotel just outside the old town, about a 15 minute walk to town.
Our room was small but it was spotless and very comfortable, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was very nice and there was good selection. Over all a very good hotel that didn't break the bank. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Overall good value, comfortable, clean and easy walking distance to the old town. The small dining room was packed at breakfast and they kept running out of everything - food, breakfast, coffee. Not a bad choice though, especially at this price

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice hotel with a good price. The hotel is not located in the old city. But close to the old town. Near the hotel has a spa hotel, a spa your can be visited without stopping at the hotel.
We had a small, but very pretty room. Pleasant light furniture, comfortable bed. The room is small, but comfortable. Breakfast was good, with a decent selection of food. Very good price - about 50 euros for a double room with breakfast. Overall - I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the hotel L'Ermitage in September 2012. Service was good; we got to check in few hours earlier than normally. I was a bit surprised that staff didn't speak Finnish at all. So we Finns had to communicate with the staff in English. That's fine, but pretty unusual in Estonia, though!

Hotel is clean and looks modern. Location is OK; not the best, but not bad either. The road is a bit noisy at night, but that wasn't a problem for us, since we are pretty talented sleepers. Breakfast was average, but delicious. Just fine for our purposes.

All in all, a good hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aepeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#1 of 82 in Tallinn
5.0 of 5 stars 1,586 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bern
Hotel Bern
#17 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#8 of 82 in Tallinn
4.5 of 5 stars 1,117 reviews
0.0 mi away
von Stackelberg Hotel Tallinn
0.4 mi away
Hotel St. Barbara
Hotel St. Barbara
#12 of 82 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Property: L'Ermitage Hotel
Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137 , Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In French, un ermite means a hermit, and un ermitage denotes the home of a hermit - a sanctuary away from the rest of the world, full of silence, peace, and harmony. Hotel L'Ermitage seeks to provide its guests with a same kind of oasis of calm amid the hustle and bustle of downtown Tallinn. The modern 4-star Hotel L'Ermitage is located in the centre of Tallinn, just a 5-minute walk from the Town Hall. In total it has 122 rooms, providing a luxurios stay in various rooms, including standard, business, superior rooms and suites. In addition to guest rooms, the hotel also features two restaurants - L'Ermitage and Katze - an all-new contemporary conference hall, and a private sauna with a Jacuzzi. Many attractions, locals favorite bars and restaurants are located nearby the hotel, in walkable distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Odigeo so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing