We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of L'Ermitage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'Ermitage Hotel
Ranked #22 of 85 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Turku, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at the hotel L'Ermitage in September 2012. Service was good; we got to check in few hours earlier than normally. I was a bit surprised that staff didn't speak Finnish at all. So we Finns had to communicate with the staff in English. That's fine, but pretty unusual in Estonia, though!

Hotel is clean and looks modern. Location is OK; not the best, but not bad either. The road is a bit noisy at night, but that wasn't a problem for us, since we are pretty talented sleepers. Breakfast was average, but delicious. Just fine for our purposes.

All in all, a good hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aepeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    375
    111
    24
    8
See reviews for
106
373
37
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent value for money. The hotel is in a good location 5-10 mins walk from the old town and a couple of minutes down the road from the airport bus stop (buses run every 20mins in a loop from and to the airport only 2 euros, no need for a taxi). The rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean.There was plently of choice on the breakfast buffet, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. We had no complaints at all.

Room Tip: If you like a bath rather than a shower you need to request this as not all rooms have a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Clean, small rooms but perfectly adequate. Breakfast was typical european, pleasant. Very small bar by reception. ideal location 200m from airport bus stop which was a bargain at 2 euros. Only complaint was that no one would serve us a drink at the hotel bar at 12:10 on a saturday night, we were advised to go to the hotel down the road :( Very comfy bed, hotel was a little too warm

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sedumdamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Unexpected positive stay for such a price. The rooms were just brand new, clean, conditioned, with a small shower, but new as well.
We slept peacefully and didn't want to get up in the morning.
The breakfast was good!
Located 10 min walk from the center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alj0naK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORDSHIRE
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

just spent 3nights at this hotel found it to be very good,very clean and well situated,though our room was a tad small.Have to say the bar area was very disappointing but that was the only negative.Lovely walks into the old town through nice parks, good area felt safe at all times.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HELPERStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin NZ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My review seems to differ from a lot of others in that my top floor room did have air conditioning...in fact it was a very modern unit.Unlike other rooms it also had a large balcony with a table and chairs and was at the back of the hotel...perhaps I was just lucky and my room had been upgraded.

The location is excellent and it's barely a five minute walk to the top of the Old Town.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LambStew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The hotel is very well situated near the Old Town and has free parking.
Rooms were OK, but unfortunately no air con. Especially he street side room was very hot, and the temperature outside was only +16!!
Staff was very nice and helpful and spoke good English.
Breakfast was good. We did not try the restaurant for lunch or dinner (the restaurant was always empty - except for the breakfast).

We will probably not come back because of the lack of air con but all in all L'Ermitage is a nice and reasonably priced hotel!

Room Tip: Try to get a room from the back yard side - the traffic noise will not keep you awake if you wish to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 85 in Tallinn
2,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#7 of 85 in Tallinn
808 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 85 in Tallinn
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
Kreutzwald Hotel Tallinn
#13 of 85 in Tallinn
827 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Central Tallinn
0.8 mi away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 85 in Tallinn
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Ermitage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Ermitage Hotel

Property: L'Ermitage Hotel
Address: Toompuiestee 19, Tallinn 10137, Estonia
Phone Number:
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Tallinn
#17 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#19 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#22 Family Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — L'Ermitage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The modern 4-star Hotel L'Ermitage is located in the centre of Tallinn, just a 5-minute walk from the Town Hall. In total it has 122 rooms, providing a luxurios stay in various rooms, including standard, business, superior rooms and suites. In addition to guest rooms, the hotel also features two restaurants - L'Ermitage and Katze - an all-new contemporary conference hall, and a private sauna with a Jacuzzi. Many attractions, locals favorite bars and restaurants are located nearby the hotel, in walkable distance. The Nordic serenity of Hotel L`Ermitage catches the eye as you approach the building. The interior of the hotel welcomes its guests with a warm and bright atmosphere, encouraging visitors to enjoy our guest rooms, restaurants, conference hall, and sauna, benefitting from Northern, elegant interiors filled with well thought-out detail that always accentuates convenience, comfort, and tranquillity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your L'Ermitage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l Ermitage Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing