We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for short stay”
Review of Ulemiste Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ulemiste Hotel
Ranked #46 of 83 Hotels in Tallinn
Turkey
Level Contributor
251 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for short stay”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed there 1 time, for 3 nights.

Staff was polite and efficient.
The breakfasts and lunches are quite good. Laundry, dry cleaning services available on Saturdays too.

Terrible layout of the lobby bar area, a complete disaster from the design and usability point of view. They wasted a solid piece of the lobby to put uncomfortable sofas in uncomfortable manner too.

I think, this hotel is suitable for a short stay only.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    139
    79
    30
    14
See reviews for
32
60
43
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very close to the airport. Walking distance about 10 minutes.

Hotel looks more modern from the outside than the actual rooms are ;-)

Service and employees very helpful and friendly.

One remark: rooms were way too hot inside and airco made a constant noise.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Goswin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I was fortunate to stay here on two occasions during a recent business trip. My first stay was during a weekend, we had finished our first week and drove to Tallinn to visit the old city. My stay was pleasant, the room was spacious, free internet, breakfast and the floors in the bathroom were heated which was a nice touch. What made this stay note worthy was the helpfulness from the front desk staff. The first occasion came during our weekend stay, we decided to visit Helsinki Finland and needed ferry tickets. We attempted to acquire them on line but had several questions, so my supervisor visited the front desk, they answered our questions and assisted us with booking our tickets which turns out saved us more than 50% because he booked in his language instead of English. Second occasion we stayed on our way home, I thought I had left a power cord on my last visit so I inquired when I checked in and the clerk went to extra lengths to look thru all if their lost and found items and checked the office just in case it had been placed in there, I was very impressed with his efforts on my behalf. Also, when he found out we had an early morning flight and would miss breakfast they offered to have an express breakfast available at 445 am in the lobby, couldn't ask for better service in my opinion. The hotel restaurant was delicious, I'll review that separately. Hotel price, proximity to airport and helpful staff placed this one high on my list

Room Tip: They have smoking and non smoking so make sure you state your preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rltipton86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I think there is nothing bad I can say about staying in this hotel. On the other side there is nothing extra. Just nice hotel equals its price level. Located about 5 minutes walk distance from Tallinn airport really gets you quickly to your flight without using taxi, but you dont even hear a plane from your room. There might be a nice lake view when you are not staying there in witner time and being in the room only in the morning and night when it is dark.

Room Tip: Lake side for sure (the other heads to the airport)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Hotel Ulemiste in Tallinn is a nice hotel. I stayed there for one night, but the room is very nice. Internet is free and good. Breakfast was very nice. I had dinner in the restaurant and I didn't like it at all. It was pretty expensive and I didn't like the atmosphere, but just cause it's not my cup of tea, it won't influence my rating. To conclude, this is a good place to stay if you need to be close to the airpot.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pimp A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Stayed there involuntary, as flight was diverted to tallinn. what to say, modern hotel, close to airport and free internet. slept there only from 02AM to 08AM. Breakfast and internet was good.

check in was fast and competent people and service minded.If going to Tallinn on business this would be worth a place to be.Only thing, the pillow are way too hard, as observed by others

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I hope they replace the pillows - i couldn't sleep with them.

Breakfast at the hotel is good - take it when possible instead of ordering a breakfast package to go.

Otherwise everything was nice and close to the airport as i wanted.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.0 mi away
Susi Hotel
Susi Hotel
#45 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.9 mi away
Tahetorni
Tahetorni
#57 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oru Hotel
Oru Hotel
#22 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Go Hotel Shnelli
Go Hotel Shnelli
#32 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
2.0 mi away
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
Baltic Hotel Vana Wiru
#39 of 83 in Tallinn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
2.3 mi away
L'Ermitage Hotel
L'Ermitage Hotel
#20 of 83 in Tallinn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ulemiste Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ulemiste Hotel

Property: Ulemiste Hotel
Address: Lennujaama tee 2, Tallinn 11101, Estonia
Location: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ulemiste Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern 4-star hotel is centrally located at beautiful lake Ulemiste, 3.5 km from the medieval Tallinn Old Town. Within two minutes walking distance is Estonia`s largest shopping center and Tallinn airport. The hotel has 128 comfortable standard and business class rooms, cozy a la carte restaurant Fuente, fitness centre, conference centre and large parking lot. It is possible to choose a room with stunning view over Lake Ulemiste. Fast and convenient connection to the Old Town on bus no. 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ulemiste Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ulemiste Hotel Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing