We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveler rating
92
206
129
48
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
206
129
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town rooms are small cottage cheese mini bar porridge herring bed was comfortable excellent location tram stop convenient location beautiful city short stay town square cereal harbour suitcases euro
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 506 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location, within the Old Town of Tallinn. The hotel interior and exterior is absolutely beautiful-built into the city wall. Our room was very tiny but had everything we needed. Very affordable and really good customer service.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank shawnaleighm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2016

We went to hotel at saturday and we were told that the hotel was overbooked and rooms with double bed were not available. After talking a while we were told that there is one room with double bed but it was on zero floor(looked like a dungeon...). Another option was really small room with two separate beds. We couldn't even combine the beds because the room was so small. We decide to take small room rather than dungeon and were waiting on lobby to get the signing done when there was more older people signing in and I think that they did not get the same treatment as we did. In another night we got another room from 4th floor and it was quite noisy and bed was more like a bouncy castle.

Breakfast is quite poor and there is no actual restaurant in the hotel.

I would rather recommend accommodation outside of the old tallinn barriers.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Auvite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2016

Great location in the Old Town. Booked a family room which was cosy and clean but rather cramped. Breakfast was substantial with a good buffet selection. Pleasant and polite staff during our visit. Would recommend for a short stay.

Room tip: Rooms on Old Town side are quieter.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2016 via mobile

We spent four nights here in February and we were very satisfied. The rooms are small but really nice and clean. The staff was super friendly and the food in the restaurant "U Natashi" is amazing, traditional russian food.

The Hotel is located in the city center with all the main sights and Tallins best bars and cafés within 10 minuits walking distance.
The breakfast-buffet did not have a very wide choice (for exemple there was no fruit) but the food had a good quality.

All in all I can totally recommend the Meriton Old Town Hotel, for sure a perfect place to stay in Tallinn and we are absolutely stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Liked the location of this hotel, near everything and quiet place. Our room was very small - thank good we reserved another room for our daughter, since I do not know how they would have managed to place one more bed to our room. Did not have hairdryer nor tea/coffee-making facilities. I would have expected also some toiletries, not only hand soap. I also missed lobby bar or restaurant (which was closed). And my last disappointment was the breakfast, no fruit, nothing fresh (ok, there was tomato and cucumber and that´s all), no rolls, cold coffee. Maybe we just were there at a wrong time... But something good: wifi worked well!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews