We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even better than in Italy”
Review of Gelsomino

Gelsomino
Ranked #247 of 1,254 Restaurants in Tallinn
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Restaurant - Pizzeria Café . All our sauces are homemade and our ingredients are fresh and locally sourced. Our pizza is thin crust style and we'll make it just the way you like it. We believe that the best way to someone's heart is through their stomach!
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Thanks for a great evening in this wonderful restaurant. The most delicious pizza what you could have. Perfect, I would say. Even better than in Italy. And our evening was complemented by an excellent wine. Thank you!

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ravdanovichnata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 307 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Takuuvarma pettymys! Tarjoilija oli tosi töykeä, lautasliinat saimme pyydettäessä, tämäkö italialaista?!! This will be a disappointment for sure! Very unpolite waiter, napkins got only when asked and the restaurant was not even full. Do not go !

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Unprepossessing but quite pleasant inside. My wife’s salmon tagliatelle was hot and tasty and my seafood tagliatelle likewise, with plenty of seafood and a good mix of mussels, squid, prawns and even baby octopus. Portions were reasonable and service likewise, though drinks seemed a little expensive. Definitely worth considering however.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

We had lunch at their outside tables on a very hot Sunday. Shady spot with some breeze! Th location is just around the corner from the busiest spot, so less crowded but close (everything is pretty close in Tallinn Old Town).

Service was somewhat slow and unsmiling, however once we managed to get the food the pizza was delicious and pasta carbonara was good. Te sauce would have benefited from a tastier bacon (this appeared to be ham) but the sauce compnent was nice and for once the pasta was al dente!

Nothing spectacular, but fulfilled our lunch needs.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank JanR_Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

1-2min walk from Old Town's Main Square(Raekoja Plats), so you can be sure that there are thousands of people passing by every day. So maybe that's why they don't have to do anything "extra" to have customers. If you are try to be "authentic Italian", then why there are pictures from Asia(?) on the walls and music is disco from radio? Food came quite fast, but otherwise service wasn't that attentive

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halkidis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelsomino also viewed

 
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Gelsomino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing